Steemit - false numbers!

in #steem7 years ago

Ok let me start by saying ANYTHING in a decentralized World is better than massive corporate over lords who can dictate what they feel can be censored and what cannot.
(We will find out with this post too I guess? If there is a good reason why they have chosen not to address this as a client option?)

Here's my problem.
I think steemit is a great concept, my account isn't for me. It's an interesting idea but I couldn't see myself on here enough. So that's that. But investing is another story, it certainly has or I thought had potential with some cleaning up.

And I INVEST a fair amount in the Crypto space. Infact to the point where it has allowed me to run a non profit (donate money to other people, for over 5 years now).
I'm not saying I'm done multi millionaire giving away 90% of his wealth.
But I do ok and i give away at least 50% of what I make each year.

So what's the problem????

I take issue when I see Scamming ICO's that come into this brilliant free market and hussle people who don't do their homework out money.

And now it appears that the same can be said for "STEEMIT" and their TRUE success 'usage' rate.

You see you cannot even make your account inactive let alone delete. So dead/non active users count!

****This is more tyrannical than Facebook I might point out.

But the larger extent to this is:

ANY data released by the company will be FALSE and inaccurate until these options are available.

*** Which is just another way of smudging the books.

I love the concept, but honestly in an unregulated market TRANSPARENCY is worth EVERYTHING in the Crypto space! - it's the ENTIRE reason people want it and not BIG CORPORATE boardroom closed deals. And you as a company are starting down that very road....

I hope and wish you the best as a company and you correct these errors before you learn the hard way through market cap.

I'm out for good.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lubnma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44