You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle Acquires Poloniex for $400 Million

in #steem6 years ago

Well, I have never used Poloniex since I had issues with their account verification and I was discouraged when I read about other people experiences. Some even told me they had lots of Steem tied up there for six months. But I'll sure read a lot more about them and if in the future, it holds more promises, I'll maybe get on board and try it out.

And about the story you asked that I should let you when I post it. You can check it now title The Jankin Brothers. Do have a great night rest.

Sort:  

Yeah, I had all the issues you mentioned and more! I know a lot of people who never even got verified for their account and even more who got their Steem tied up in the whole maintenance crisis... I think that's a good strategy - wait and see how Circle changes the Polo platform and if it fixes these issues, consider jumping on board! That's what I'm going to do. I still have my account over there, but I won't start using it again until these issues are resolved.

That's great to hear, I'll check it out as soon as I can, thanks @lordjames! Have a great night rest as well, my friend!

Their service should get much better - I'm hoping as good or even better than Coinbase. Circle already handles the money of many large firms and investors and I think that they post is a veery good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47