Why I Just Bought Steem, Converted SBD And Powered It All UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)



I just entered my eleventh month here on Steem.. funny, I had no idea I had been here that long.. time fly’s when you are having fun 😉

When I started on this platform Steem was at $10.. it’s crazy thinking about now, I mean.. hot damn what a time that was! But, even then, I powered up all my earnings, that was the plan from the beginning.. keep building... investing, believing. Early on I saw the potential of this place, it’s uniqueness, it’s ability to change the way we work as a society. And right then and there I decided I was in for the long haul.

So no the price doesn’t scare me now, rather I see it as an opportunity. I mean, I just bought Steem at 38 cents.!! Even if it only goes back to a $1 I’ve just made a huge profit, and I have no doubt it will go higher than that.

3AEEB292-BABF-4429-A51D-6053DE739E4B.jpeg

I just converted all the SBD I had in my wallet that I had been saving to pay for my Steemfest trip (both earned and gifted) and got double the Steem in return.. which means I took around 600 SBD and got 1200 Steem. Pretty cool huh? (Thanks to @themarkymark’s post and him walking me through the process. I really appreciate your help!)

I then powered that up along with the liquid Steem I had been saving.. which ultimately means I just went from a Minnow to just 700sp shy of dolphin status. 😄

Why?

Well, as much as I do need to pay for my trip with that.. at 38 cents it makes absolutely no sense to try to pay for it now. Why not power up, build my account.. get a bit of return on my investment through curation rewards and even more than that..

I CAN USE MY HIGHER SP TO HELP MORE AUTHORS THROUGH THE DAILY CURATION I DO!!

I mean, it wasn’t helping anyone just sitting in there right?

Also, I believe in Steem.. as cheesy as that sounds, I do. I know it will go up. I know we haven’t even seen what this place is capable of.. and when we do.. we will be unstoppable.

I’m committed to this place, for the long term.. and I’m taking this insane opportunity to put myself in a great position to not only help more people, but to help myself as well.

But the decision is about more than that

I, like many of you am not just financially invested here but I’m emotionally invested as well.

I have spent hours of my time everyday building communities, curating, and mentoring here and the return on that comes from the value that it has added to the platform as a whole. I guess what I’m trying to say, is most of the work I do I don’t get a payment for.. but for me, it’s me investing in this place.. building, believing, all for long term goals that I know will eventually pay me back tenfold. Because I believe everything I put in here improves my eventual return on investment.

Now sure, I could have went the whole post a video of myself everyday.. not really saying anything, but being seen.. collected rewards.. made a name for myself.. but I have bigger goals, plans. Because I see the potential of Steem.

You see, I have no desire to make a name for myself, but rather .. make a name for Steem. I want to make Steem and this community as strong as it can be, so we are ready when the masses come.


I don’t want the masses to know my name.. but I want them all to know Steem. And I believe my small contributions help work towards that goal.

Because that makes my personal return on investment soooo much more than it ever could be by just focusing on myself.


The time I’ve invested here is one part.. and I think it’s time for me to work on the financial investment part as well.

So, I will continue buying Steem and powering up. My goal is to reach dolphin (5k SP) by end of year and I think it’s completely doable. While the majority of my account has been built by the rewards I’ve made here.. I’m now taking it up a notch and investing out of my pocket as well... and I’m pretty excited about that.

One could say I’m feeling quite bullish

And I wanted to take a moment to share that excitement with all of you, because after all.. every single one of you have helped me get here, and I appreciate it more than you know.

This community is what makes us powerful, it’s what makes us unique and it’s what will make us unstoppable.

This current market is allowing myself and many members of this community an opportunity to do big things, and I’m pretty grateful for that.

So, here’s to low Steem prices and big dreams 🍻


Much Love and Steem On,

Justine

New dolphin coming January 2019.. prepare yourselves

Sort:  

Fantastic! No doubt you’ll reach dolphin by the end of the year. I hope it stays low for quite some time still to be honest. Stay under .50 for another few months so we can all fill our bags a bit more. Those of us planning and working hard now through the darkness will be the ones to shine when things turn around. I’m glad to see you doing this and I’m looking forward to sharing this journey together with you all. Congrats my dear!

Hey thank you 😊 I really hope I do! Yes low price for a bit will be a really great opportunity, plus it thins the heard of the riff raf too lol. I have been saying for awhile that this is the time to see who stands out.. and for those of us working hard to shine bright. I agree 100%, this will put us in a pretty great spot.. and I couldn’t be happier to be along with you on this journey! Thank you ❤️

Absolutely. While I feel we need people here, I don’t just want warm bodies. I want people who see a brighter vision for themselves and others by working with the platform and all it has to offer. So yeah....peace out to the fair weather fans. Give me folks that are passionate and excited to be a part of something special.

I have a ton of personal inventory that I want to get rid of...separate from my shop. I’m hoping to do some major power selling in the next few months to not only clear out some room, but to put back into Steem. My initial goal was 10k by end of year...I’m upping it to 15k now. I’d love to be swimming with the Orcas in a few months. Fingers crossed for all of us. Stay low Steem!!! No mooning until summer. Lol

Good move and good post, I just powered up the few steem I had laying around too. Wish I had some founds to buy 1000 steem right now. Keep on doing the good work,
PS Would still love to see you in a video everyday LOL

Thank you! Yes, I wish I could buy some large quantities but right now it will be small amounts as I can.. but hey they add up!

Lol I’ll work on the videos 👀 😜

Thank you

Congratulations. :)

Feels good, doesn't it?

I've recently powered up about 1400 more STEEM, and will probably do some more as I sell off more of my duplicate Steem Monster cards.

Exciting times ahead. Bring on 2019!

Thank you!! Yes it does feel good 😊

I find it really exciting to see so many taking this opportunity and looking forward to the future.

2019 will be an exciting time for sure! I’m glad to be going on this journey along side ya 🤗

Steem couldn't wish for a better ambassador 😍
Thanks so much for your positive up-beat voice in this time of panic and confusion. Congratulations on making Dolphin (no way you won't make it) 😉💜

Well that is quite the compliment!! ☺️ Thank you! I don’t know about Steem Ambassador though.. I’m entirely too honest and blunt to be given such a title hahah. But, the fact that you think so means a lot ❤️

There is so much to be excited about right now, and I think we just need to remind people of that. Thanks for your unbelievably kind comment, it means a lot 🤗❤️

nice work! I will be continuing to power up more and more as well!

Thank you! And congrats to you as well.. powering up consistently was the best thing I could have ever done.. it’s allowed me to grow quickly and help many here in small ways. Glad to see you have the same mentality. 🤗

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Awesome babe. Needed to read something like this. Feeling a bit down ....need to beeeellliiievvveeeeeeee

Posted using Partiko Android

Beeeeellliiieeevveeee it girl 🙌🏼

You are an amazing asset here.. and I know you bust your bum for this place.. which I also know sometimes doesn’t get the recognition it deserves.. which can be frustrating. Just know, people see what you do.. and those of us building will be the ones here when the others have fallen by the wayside.. we will be the ones in a position to make real change. Keep doing what you are doing.. you are an amazing human being ❤️

Stop making me cry. 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Really awesome to see like minded people. I recently did the same. Look forward to seeing you in the dolphin pod. :D

Yay! Thanks so much, can’t wait to join you there 🤗

Congrats on your power up and buying more Steem! By powering up and using your Steem power as an asset you can not only help others but also help yourself. Keep up the good work and Steem on!

Hey thanks so much, I really appreciate that! Yeah I’ve always seen the potential in this place to help many people and have seen it do so many times over. I feel this is a great opportunity to make a bigger impact myself while also investing in my own future. Thanks for the kind words and support!

For sure was nice meeting you at SteemFest3 👍

Definitely a unique time to be invested here in both time and money! I too started about the same time and remember seeing the price chart with Steem under a $1 and only imagined what an opportunity that could have been. Well, here we are an things have certainly changed but for the better as the development seen is impressive and engaging so even more reason to commitment to the ecosystem for the long term!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes exactly this! I remember thinking, man, it would have been so nice to be here 6 months ago to buy when it was low.. and here we are. I’m really glad to see others see this opportunity as well and are acting on it. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71