You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offline Attack on Steem User Credentials

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

can you get in touch with me on the slack channel?
(my name there is also liondani)

It is about a steemit user they "lost" his owner key and needs desperately help @tonyson (lost owner key) now he posts under his new account @hien-tran read his post about the "hack" https://steemit.com/steemit/@hien-tran/i-wonder-if-you-could-help-me-with-my-account

co-founder of steemit @ned encouraged him to get in touch with you and that was a great idea in my opinion (I don't know if the reached already to you,his English are poor) I will appreciate it very much if you helped him "recover" his keys.... It is obvious that the funds he has lost are significant for him (he lives with his little Son in Vietnam).... I can Imagine it will change his life if he can have access to his funds! Thanks in advance and please make a post about it so we can tip you for helping a dedicated community member. Thanks

Sort:  

Sorry but I can't help this user - I checked my logs and @tonyson was not one of the accounts that I updated.

The accounts I updated had their keys changed to either STM7kyb6WK6Sg9Eu4uu7WGqjYdqJzdBeKEWVDaDEKsgvhvESJZ1vM or STM65wH1LZ7BfSHcK69SShnqCAH5xdoSZpGkUjmzHJ5GCuxEK9V5G which are the owner keys for @steemit and @steemit3 respectively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54