You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG INFLATION!!! THE SKY IS ABOUT TO FALL!!!

in #steem8 years ago

Haha, I actually studied economics. There are a lot of cool ideas in economics, but I'm also very critical of the study itself. Sometimes economists use too much bad data and treat human behavior like physics, which is a bad assumption. I think the way to move forward in economics is through analyzing social and economic networks rather than theorizing about supply and demand curves.

Sort:  

I agree. I guess my point here is that everyone who is predicting a crash is just basically yelling "money supply! inflation!", because those are well-known concepts. THere might, in fact, be a crash. But if there is, it wont be because of inflation, because thats not really appliable to something like a cryptocurrency.

Please take a look at my post here. I want as many smart people to see it as possible so that we can arrive at an objective and honest assessment about what is actually going on.
https://steemit.com/socialnetwork/@limitless/important-questions-about-the-network-effect-of-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57914.43
ETH 2289.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47