You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Steemit Shutdown....?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You are mostly right with your assessment of STEEMIT. The fact is investing in the platform is the fastest way to get moving. I have purchased over 1000 steem and powered up. I have also dedicated computer hardware time and rackspace at my colocation facility to run a STEEM witness server. And if all goes well I'll have a backup server and my seed servers running by Sunday. I spend several hours a day researching blockchain technology and writing about some of it. Also looking over others post like yours here that actually offer value in it's content and commenting on it also help move the marker forward.

You offer good insight and advice about Steemit. Thanks for caring enough to be open with your opinion of the platform.

One thing to keep in mind though. STEEMit is still in beta, so for those that leave before it's final release .... don't let the bandwidth hit you in the ass on the way out the door.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48