Vote For Steem's Listing On Cex.io Exchange! (Friends Don't Let Friends Poloniex)

in #steem7 years ago

CEX 1.png

Though it has already been done much better before me, I will throw whatever weight I might have in behind @TimCliff's campaign, rabidly promoted by @InquiringTimes, to get the Steem token listed on the CEX.IO exchange. I also hope @JerryBanfield will follow up with his tutorial on how to vote for Steem's listing (and, hopefully also SBD.)

CEX 2.png

Please see Tim's post for detailed images and instructions for how vote for Steem.

For those who aren't aware, there are really only two exchanges that handle all the volume that sets the Steem price. The first, Bittrex, is pretty solid but has had its fair share of deposit/withdrawal outages for Steem. They've also been locking some user accounts lately, with funds in them, and being less than communicative over email. My personal experience with them so far has been stellar.

However, that's compared to the real dinosaur, Poloniex. Steem withdrawals and deposits are continually down at Poloniex, so much though that its price on Steem regularly diverges substantially from the main market price owing to an inability for new coins to be added to the exchange. Poloniex also has even worse issues than Bittrex when it comes to the locking of accounts, and they are shrouded in more mystery than Bittrex and therefore, in my opinion, more likely to abscond with funds.

Cex 3.png

Aren't those pumpers at HitBTC adorable?

The bottom line is, we need more exchanges providing liquidity and setting the price than just Bittrex.

Just in case that isn't enough...

In most cases, new exchange listings mean big bull runs for price (look at SBD after it was added in Korea), which will increase the value of all Steemian's accounts even more. Naturally, this benefits just about everyone on the platform, and creates more organic growth for Steemit as users are attracted by the (admittedly confusing to calculate) post rewards.

CEX 4.png

Once I find my protractor, I'll double check the direction of this trend.

In the last few months, I expressed concern that Steem could have been de-listed at Bittrex due to its very low daily volume, not unlike Bitshares. Thankfully, this did not occur and volume has picked up as of late (along with the price)...much like the posting and activity volume around Steemit. What a coincidence!

A great way to keep this trend rolling is to encourage other exchanges to list Steem. Each additional exchange will increase volume, which often increases price, which often increases volume...you can see where this is going. For exchanges, this is a virtuous cycle of additional trading fees.

Bitshares.png

At least until Bitshares takes over!

Get your votes in early on this post, as I will do my best to promote its visibility with the bid-bots. (In between the 15 SBD bids for food blog posts, of course ;).

If you have any additions or errata for this post, please let me know! I will see that they are voted to the top of the comments, and will make the appropriate edits (if possible).

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!

See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 5000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Almost 80% of Steemians do not vote! If you wish to make me your witness voting proxy, I will attempt to vote in Steem's best interest based on the information in my witness reports. You may set me as your proxy by clicking here and scrolling to the bottom of the Witness Voting page. Proxies are instantly revokable at any time.

Proxy.png

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: @timcliff, Coinmarketcap
Copyright: Cex.io, Bitshares

Sort:  

Great post! I will go vote asap! Thanks for bringing this to my attention!

I hope you went and actually voted.

I did indeed vote for STEEM to get listed back when this post was made. What's the progress on this? I've been out of the loop. I've since deleted my polo account and am extremely dissapointed in the service I got from that horrid exchange. Coinbase is even having extreme delays on my transactions. I'm hoping to find a good alternative. Blocktrades is amazing for exchanging Steem and SBD, I wish they would turn into a full-blown exchange because of their speed and actual answering of support tickets unlike nearly every other exchange. /rant lol. But seriously, we're desperately in need of better exchange standards

Seriously , friends don't let friends to use poloinex 100 percent! :D

Good to see you again!

Done!

Awesome, thank you for following up with this image to let us know!

Great post! I agree that Steem and SBD need to be listed on more exchanges and will definitely do my part to get them listed on Cex! I have this question that I've been trying to find a solid answer for, but I've gotten so many differing opinions, I'm unsure what to think... Is SBD supposed to be pegged to $1? If so, is it going back down to that level at some point? I hope it doesn't, but I'm trying to find some concrete answer, and haven't yet been able to. Would love anyone's opinion on this, thanks!

"Is SBD supposed to be pegged to $1"

Technically speaking, yes, but it's more of a price floor than a peg. Pegging measures are very weak for SBD.

Yes! We must vote! There was an attempt to go into Binance many months ago and that’s another top exchange 😀

Unfortunately, that hasn't worked out yet, but this would be a good stepping stone.

Yeah guys do as what @lexiconical said! Look at our steem market chart, only 15 exchanges for steem, and 9 exchanges for sbd. It's highly undervalued!!

Actually, since most of those are the DEX, it's more like 15 total trading pairs for Steem, and 5 exchanges.

Oops yeah 5 exchanges.. my mistake. See people, how pathetic.

I wouldn't exactly call it an impressive set of options.

Just did it
Capture47.PNG
Please do it guys , we together can make it happen.
Do it for yourself.

Thank you for submitting your vote. I hope this listing eventually comes through!

I'll do that asap

I hope you got around to making the promised vote for Steem at Cex.

Yes, I think I did

what the heck? what's wrong with Polo? I don't use it all the time but I never had any problems.

Well, it's a little bit riskier than something like Bittrex. Do some gooling / Steem-searching on the various issues there with withdrawals.

Well, I did upvote this 100% but it looks like my steemvoter came along and clobbered it. Lesson learnt.

I had this same problem. You've got to take people off your SV if you want to give them a full upvote, temporarily pause, etc. It's happened to me too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75