You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Symbol for Steem Currency

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

It was mentioned on that discussion that strikethrough s was widely preferred but not well enough supported. Idk, I think it can always use an image for where it can't be displayed. Most interfaces now support html text.

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong, your idea is far easier as you can use the mark down instead of searching the web for a symbol... just playing....

s

Steem
then for SBD:

$

with a dollar sign.

It worked lol ! But what a lot of trouble to remember ! Is there a easier way !?😉

I think something like (stm) would be handy. or $$$ maybe, for SBD and -s- for Steem

Can I do that on my tablet ?!$👍

just put del tags around it liek ths like this:

<del>s</del>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64