You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Price Analysis – January 2, 2017

in #steem8 years ago

My liquid steem went up by one power down, but I am not trading it just yet... it is sitting in my savings 😀 I would guess that many also are powering down but waiting to sell...

The one thing I learned from trading bitcoin last year is how prices move on low volumes and comparing distinct pools of money in different exchanges and how the prices tracked... I think the increase in liquid steem will boost volumes as more speculators jump in and get out. I want to keep a lot of steem power for curating but the liquid steem if I hold it and it goes up decisively I can quickly take profit.

I think we are seeing the first minor wave of an elliot wave forming on the steem price chart. It should dip a bit more soon and then a second, taller wave will form. Yes I think holidays have slowed trading but with such a big rise in overall crypto market cap, it is only a matter of time before the bitcoin holders are trading into alts, and we will see yet what ones get the cream... At a guess, in order of magnitude, monero, ethereum, litecoin and steem definitely. We might see steem in the top 10 again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62