Fraud, Theft, Incompetence or Sedition

in #steem7 years ago

Poloniex-fraud.jpg

What is your take?

So many of us here on Steemit were and are being slammed by Poloniex, weeks and in some cases months with no satisfaction on exchange.

So first a warning, to any seeking to exchange Steem... Do Not Use Poloniex... too many current and past issues.

Next the question of what is the underlying issue, I firmly believe it is not incompetence as it is far too frequent, So this leaves Fraud, Theft or Sedition (Plotting to bring down the rising Steem and it's growing users).

It may be all of these as well (or maybe something else not thought of)... as I do not believe it was due to the recent hardfork, as it would have been fixed by now... and what aut all those that suffered prior to the hardfork.

They no longer respond so I am postulating what the next steps will be... I will not just let this go, can't as it can hurt so many others.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: Created using Poloniex logo from Poloniex

Sort:  

I have had nothing but problems on this exchange

I have switched and will close the poloniex account once this is resolved.

Can I asked who you switched too? What about bitfinex? They are supposed to have EOS trading starting this Saturday. Thanks for the reply.

Check these... I am signing on to many and will from now on use smaller amounts averaged over all I join. https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Steem_Exchanges

I can't believe how many similar posts I'm reading about poloniex. Sorry for your troubles

Yes but many are not using the correct context I fear, this is becoming epidemic for the STeem platform and community, it is

Fraud

It's been weeks? I know most of the post describe as a problem with or system down. It's a shame and I hope all this is resolved soon

It's worth remembering that about two months ago, tons of people on Steemit were saying that Bittrex is about to go down / corrupt / etc. Now it's poloniex, and everybody is saying "thank god for Bittrex!"

NONE of the centralized exchanges can be trusted. Use them with extreme caution. The cryptocurrency community has far too short a memory.

They need to be used just as their name suggests... exchange what needs to be added is the... and leave.

true... and the worst is their support :(

Their support is determined by their complicity in the fraud, theft, sedition, etc... thanks for the upvote.

Thank you too! $0.17 is huge for me :D

Then here is more sir... I like to support those that support the community.

thank you so much! I am following you now!

Regarding Steem it has been disabling it's wallet multiple time and many people have been losing so much money it is ridiculous. Poloniex have horrendous customer service speed so many won't see their money ever again.

They are acting in erratic and dishonest method, so I will keep this message going while using other exchanges.

Yes they were when I made the exchange and from the time it was initiated they closed it without warning, no refund, no explanation and no support.

My suggestion is to wait. Similar story happened to me with BCN and EOBOT. I tranfered BCN to Eobot wallet and they closed the deposits. It took nearly a month for my BCN to reach the wallet.

A month however in the crypto verse means a huge loss in income potentials, I was going to purchase VERI and now PAY, there has been a loss far beyond Steem

yup, every hour is crucial. Sorry to hear that

Thanks for the heads up. It sure seems malicious at this point. I couldn't put a motive on the reasons why they would be malice on their part, but its too blatant at this point to rule out incompetence.

I used to really like Poloniex but it is sad to see how everything is going there. I refuse to use the service anymore. Even if it is not fraud, theft or sedition I feel like the customer service has been less than stellar and that will go a long away as long as Crypto keeps growing. Much better and better exchanges will come along and hopefully protect the users from all the nonsense we have have to deal with now.

I agree fully, just the reclamation process first.

UPDATE: this is listed at the Poloniex site...

"STEEM is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the STEEM team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51