BEHIND MY SMILE

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180606_214628.jpg

I told a lie

But not with my mouth,

They told a joke

it wasn't funny yet I laughed.

All you know is that I smile

Behind that smile is an eye that cry

They want to come close

Bcos they are attracted by a mask

At day light I fake a smile,

The darkness reminds me that am sad.

Everyone believe am a star,

All because I fake a smile

When I lie on my back I start to cry,

cos I know am telling a lie,

A lie that really breaks my heart

Sometimes I want to scream am not alright

But how can I,

when they know I will always give a smile.

A smile not really from my heart.

Sometimes I need a shoulder to wipe my teary eyes,

But I have have to hide my eyes

Because they know I will always give a smile,

How come they don't see that am sad?

Maybe I have worn the mask for way too long

And maybe it's time I tell them the pain behind the smile

How I hug my pillow at night

And stare at the emptiness inside my heart

How I wish for a friend to pour my heart

How the silence in my heart has become so loud.

How my thought has hunt my mind

How I wish I could pour this all out.

Maybe no one can help with this pain I feel inside

Maybe all I need is just to fake a smile

And make everyone feel like its all going to be alright.

I know there is PAIN BEHIND ALL OF OUR SMILE

Good morning friends

Sort:  

This your poem is a great composition and you like smiling from my observation 😂

wow
boy you just threw a good rhythm there....
just bust my head...

Yeah bro, thanks a lot

A beautiful poetry @kristenantai01. I believe you are our next "Soyinka"😁😁!!

To add to yours my dear friend.. A smile can solve the hardest of problems and also a simple smile can also pave way for you, when you least expect.. And I just can't help it.. You do have a beautiful smile.

Please, don't laugh😁😁!! Stay blessed friend.

We fake smiles ,yes we do
we fight hard time, yes we do
we suffer cuz of others, yes we do
and in the end nothing matters neither me nor you.
Why to fake a smile, then?

Happy Writing
hash-tag

Well written

I love the poem dear.....
That smile eh....
Issa pain killer 🏃

I know there is PAIN BEHIND ALL OF OUR SMILE

Yeah cause we're all human,.

very deep indeed!
hey, just followed you, hope u will do the same and upvote :)

Congratulations @kristenantai01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42