Cryptocurrency on Craigslist

in #steem7 years ago

On a day that is RED across the crypto space, I thought I'd share something that I found today that reminds me of how far cryptos have come to the mainstream.

I was listing something on Craiglist and low and behold you can accept cryptocurrency for payment. Maybe this is common knowledge but I didn't know you could do that with Craiglist.

On a day that's red, it's easy to forget how far cryptos have come and the we're still in the early stages IMHO.

Keep on Steemin on!

Sort:  

"On a day that's red, it's easy to forget how far cryptos have come and the we're still in the early stages IMHO."

Very true! The trend of adoption and awareness is much more important than what the market does on any single day!

This is exactly why cryptocurrencies is not going to collapse on it's face and become totally worthless. It has utility. People forget that because there's so much speculating right now, it overshadows what's really going on out there.

Thanks for sharing!

I also shared a few minutes ago my thoughts on overcoming fear in the current market's atmosphere: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gibberishcode/deep-thoughts-on-bitcoin

I would love to hear others opinions on what we can all do better in the current climate to promote real, fact-based news and destroy unnecessary FUD news-lookalike-articles.

That's awesome! I love craigslist though lately I am a little ambivalent after having been burned.

Yeah not a big fan of Craigslist either. I haven’t used it in over a year before I just listed an item.

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

Once this current down cycle is over, the mainstream acceptance will make crypto reach new heights.

I hope so :)

This post has received a 24.25% upvote from thanks to: @kp138.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 3.83% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kp138!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37