You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report for 22.01.2018 + NEWS ! We start our own curation trail ;-)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am not going to give my main password to Steemauto, they only need the posting rights and ask for the full rights, I don't like it, beware.
I already use Steemfollower and they are using steemconnect and they only asked for the posting password not like with Steemauto.

Sort:  

Okay, the not ask for master password, Active key is enough and as it is via Steemonnect I see no problem in it...

But everybody has to decide for is own...

I also use Steemfollower and there is not possibillity to set up a curation trail, otherwise I would have done so...

There are two or three more services that are offering that but there you will need Active Key - I guess it is alittle more complex to follow the votes of an other curator than just casting manual votes (as e.g. by Steemfollower)

https://steemit.com/steemauto/@mahdiyari/steemauto-com-or-curation-trail-fanbase-scheduled-posts-video

I just tried and it does not work with the publishing key, I will not risk giving my owner key.

There are 4 different keys: Posting, Active, Owner, Memo

Posting is for posting and upvoting, Active includes transfers, Owner (just for you!!!) and Memo right now not really important...

Even if someone steals your Active key they just can upvote or make transfers... as soon as you mantion illegit actions on your wallet you cann restore all keys by your owner key...

but anyway - I'll set up a curation trail at a nother service, too - maybe it is easier too join then...

ok thank you

https://steemit.com/steemauto/@mahdiyari/steemauto-com-or-curation-trail-fanbase-scheduled-posts-video

If you have any issues please come to Steemauto's Discord-Channel https://discord.gg/hYRmWKf

Furthermore look at the developers blog of Steemauto - maybe it increases your trust a little - @mahdiyari ;-)

Here you can also follow curators or authors:

https://autosteem.learnthis.ca/#!/voting

but just when you run it in your browser - it not works when your offline...

The other service I know is unfortunately paused right now...

If you have any questions - you are welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84