Happy 2018 to .... STEEEEM!

in #steem7 years ago

Slide1.jpg

Well hello 2018 to Steem. Finally steem is starting to act the way we have always envisioned it tp grow in price.

I am a little bit surprised at how much steem is rising, but of course this is a wonderful thing. Especially because this means that new users will earn more rewards which will entice them to post more and be more active on this platform.

Please treat new users well

It is very sad for new users when they come here and don't get upvoted and also have little power with their own votes. So please welcome them and hand out some votes to user that are not super popular, new or simply do not have much SP.

Ultimately the value of this platform will depend on how many people use it actively.

Price growth

I am not quite sure why the price is rallying soo much currently, but I am certainly not complaining. Maybe the next version is about to come out or something else about to happen. If anyone has a decent idea, I would love to hear your thoughts.

We do have a little more room, as we have are still trailing behind the ATH in terms of price in BTC.

However in terms of USD we are at ATH and that is a wonderful thing. We now have a much easier way towards $10 which I predicted to happen around summer of this year.

Screen Shot 2018-01-01 at 5.09.44 PM.png

User growth is the most important thing

I like to use the charts from @arcange to show daily and monthly user activity.

Overall we have 100k active monthly users (above) out of 300k active users overall (below).

@penguinpablo also does very good weekly and daily reports, if you are not following him go check him out.

Overall we see that we are finally are getting some decent user growth, although 300k users seems still relatively small to me. This means we have lots of room to grow. That is great! Imagine where the price will be when we have a few million users.

We came from 10k active users to now 100k. That's 10x growth. The price hower has grown from $0.2 to $4 in the same time!

Investors are coming back

What really is important to make the price of steem go up however is people locking up supply by powering UP.

That seems to happen now more and more. Every week a little more steem gets locked away and this is what ultimately will make the price shoot up.

Only one out of the last 8 weeks had more steem powered down. All other weeks have positive balance, which means people are investing.

As long as this trend continuous the price will have to go up.

Happy 2018 to you all!

Sort:  

Steem gets very good start in 2018 ...and you are right we need to treat new people well because its very difficult to survive when you have very low SP

Write TA on regular basis. Follow me to be informed. Check some my charts #1 and #2

It is very sad for new users when they come here and don't get upvoted and also have little power with their own votes.

Could not agree more, my friend. I know how much I appreciated the support of established people when I started out - it is only right to pass on Steemit to the next person.

Excited to see the SMT tokens go live and more traffic flow into the Steemit ecosystem! $10 here we come.

I'm just investing ideas. The situation looks really great. I hope this continues until I am active. Some of the people I follow about this topic are @knirckly. I will write more comments and get ideas when I have the power to invest.

@knirky, I expect great things for Steem. I am excited about both the platform and the community.

I agree that the price of Steem will attract new users, but I feel that we need to work hard to help new users fully understand the community.

We have some internal battles that might scare off new users.

We have some acceptable and not acceptable behaviors that new users need to be aware of.

I think that we can get them in. But my concern is how do we help the newest members of the Steemit community grow.

I agree!

Happy new year, sir! Let’s hope this is a great and prosperous year for us all!

Interesting, from a technical analysis, seems like we are on Wave 3 of 8 using Elliot’s wave theory. Minor consolidation and then another big rise but let’s see how it goes!

Its very good to see steem rising and i m agree with your point on boosting new use or minnows by upvoting their good contents.
Its been quite a while since i seen your footprint on my blog. Please spare some time to visit @knircky.
Happy New Year and May god bless u.

Great post! I'm super pumped for my steem in 2018!! :-)

Happy new year my friend! Steem On for life!

hello steemit hello 2018 happpy new year :)
I'm a new user ; I am very happy to be here
I LOVE STEEM(IT)
my own estimation: It will be $ 20(March 2018)
thank you dear @knircky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82