You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 19 Official Release Now Public! I'll Be Switching My Servers to STEEM v0.19.0 Over The Next Few Days! Excited for This Update!

in #steem7 years ago

You are correct. There are a number of variables in play to determine vote worth but what we learned from the whale no vote experiment recently is that minnow votes are worth far more if the big guys don't divvy up huge chunks of the reward pool.

I'm interested to see what my votes are worth after HF19.. I might finally be able to tip people a coffee. :D

Sort:  

haha well i will look forward to that coffee then. My upvote might pay for the sugar cube though

I got you covered captain.

I can pay the napkin 🙋🏻‍♂

wow such discussions yet no mention that a 100% vote will burn your voting power 4x more than what it does right now.

Most large accounts don't use 100% voting power.. And the minnows may actually be able to chuck more than dick lint as a vote, which is a plus.. I view it as opening up a 1/4 cocked valve rather than some terrible plot to rob users of voting power.

They don't use more than 100% voting power because of the experiment and any votes above 700 MV get automatically flagged by @abit and @smooth.

Why a plot to rob users of voting power? It'll have the same amount in rshares than right now with their daily voting power except that users won't have to post as often as they do now to reward themselves more with 1 full vote instead of 4.

I find the lack of knowledge in this from a top 20 witness disappointing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54