You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

Hi crypto.piotr,
I understand your agony in safeguarding your private keys. But as a measure of security this is important. We have been entering into the crypto world at a forward pace during these days. At this pace we really need to provide secure measure in safeguarding the platform. Even though it is inconvenience after a lot of use we have to bear it.

And steemit already addressed that to safeguard your keys when you are opening your account. you might have forgot that just recollect that process. you will understand the important of safeguarding your keys.

I personally feel that it should be a welcoming move. Even I felt awkward during initial days of my steemit why some x person should see our wallet. Now I welcome this move because it addressed my concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89