You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You'd Be Much Happier if You Viewed Steemit as a Lottery

in #steem8 years ago

This post is great ! It's definitely an idea I haven't thought about.

I feel like people need to be more grateful for what they have! No other social network platform pays to create and curate content. Why are people so pissy? Even if you make just 100.00 you made more on here then you did on Facebook.

Sort:  

I don't post shit on facebook. Not because it doesn't pay, but because even my friends and family on facebook are vapid and ignorant and not fun to converse or interact with. I was told that steemit was a platform to empower innovators and since I don't even use money, I thought I'd at least find intelligent interaction here so I spent quite a few hours posting some content that could really make the world a better place. Unfortunately, I signed up right after the first payout happened and the Beaches & Boobs ass-kiss-a-thon was already under way. When it first happened, every 10-15 posts in trending, there was something worth reading, good stuff was popping up under the new section pretty frequently, and little discussions happened but were rare. A few days later and everything in trending is garbage, the posts coming in are mostly vapid, and decent conversation about meaningful topics is nonexistent.

What could be an awesome platform is going the way of myspace/twitter/fecesbook, right from the start. I see great potential wasted because market share is more important than the share market. That's why I'm pissy.

Why are you here?

To connect with other forward thinkers, inventors, and innovators in hopes of creating things that reduce people's need on products and services created by slavery systems. Well, that's why I joined. These days I just poke my head in sometimes to watch the train wreck, and post little comments trying to wake the whales up and turn things around. I really thought this idea could be a catalyst for big positive change in the world.

A few people have begged me to stay and say that my perspective is needed. Some even said that 80% of the core users share my views but are too afraid to express them because they're scared of offending the whales. Since I think money is a tool for assholes and retards, I don't care who I piss off when I speak the truth.

All of that said, every time I log on here, the glimmer of hope that I had for the platform becomes a little smaller and a little further away. I probably won't bother posting here at all for much longer.

You've clearly got it all figured out. You must live a fulfilling life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49