You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem experiment: Burn post #2

in #steem7 years ago

I'll burn 10%

There was talk about burning money that was the revenue from ads. What happened to that idea. Commercials are annoying, but It did make some sense in terms of an economy that was based on other things than speculation.

Sort:  

I don't know what happened to that idea.

I made this icon for the burn-posts - use it if you like.

Steemburn.jpg

Thank you! I will use it.

If you want to make a new version with a little signature on it (say down in the bottom corner), that would be even better.

Here it is:
Steemburn.jpg

Happy burning and thanks for the enormous upvote!

Nah, right now there is Gold-rush and gaming and euphoria, no one needs to talk about ads - being on Steemit feels just like going to vernissage in 2006 - everybody wanted a painting because that was what rich people had and they all suddenly had money. Many artists started making crap art to keep up with the demand. I made good money too, but I just waited for the down, and boy was that a down. Looking at the trending page here is a bit depressing. I respect that you try to do something in due time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44