How to create a FREE steem account via steemit.com

in #steem6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Today I will show you how someone can create a new account -free- via steemit.com

steemaccount.jpg

The process has changed a lot since last year I entered, and I am sure that there are many people wandering about how it is done and what is required.

In a next post, I will be posting about all the alternative ways of creating a steem account.


What you will need


a. An email address (you need to click a verification link) -and-
b. A telephone number (that has not been used for other steem account

[1] We visit steemit.com


What we see now on steemit.com

Yes, our voice is worth something! I remember this image, has not changed in a looong time

We see the most popular tags, the higher rewarded posts and some useful links

[2] Sign Up

Visit https://signup.steemit.com/

We see there are two options that someone can use to sign up. We will choose the free method this time.

[2a.] Choose your username

I have chosen to create an account for my project 'About Heraklion'

[2.b.] After I click 'continue', I need to enter a valid email address

After I finish finding all the pictures of a bus (captcha), I receive a message that I should check my email

Email received!

[2.c] The successful verification is over. But we still need to proceed. Click Continue!

**Attention: You will be asked to enter a mobile telephone - you cannot enter the same number more than once **

After verifying ... we are
Almost there ...!

Almost there
After validating your signup request, we will look it over for approval. Please be patient, as it may take time to review the account. As soon as you're approved, you will be sent a link to finalize your account.

You will be among the earliest members of the Steem community!


So, let's see now how long it will take till my account is validated and created!
I will update you with a new post soon!


If you are new on steem, maybe this collection of useful posts can answer some of your question in advance!

Sort:  

Hey nice tutorial... It looks nicer than the process 2 years ago, but is basically still the same

I could not help but realizing that th account you created:

Abou, The Ra c k Lion

Is missing a C in the word rack

Sorry :P
I needed to make the joke

Hi, thanks so much for dropping by.
It is correct :) @aboutheraklion
Thank you for noticing and letting me know, I appreciate that!

it is just a shame we cannot capitalize some letters in the user names
AboutHeraklion not the same as abou, the rack lion... Hehehehe

Nice step by step breakdown of the procedures. I do not ever wish to go through this procedure again though as I prefer to reach out to people or friends with claimed accounts.

True, thanks for commenting!
There are people out there who may not have friends here or they may not have the funds needed or that they would prefer to wait than pay a small amount :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61