You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM As Money? STEEM Has Something No Other Cryptocurrency Has....

in #steem7 years ago

Exactly , Steem has safest wallet in the world..and no transaction fees..these are best advantage of steem..... but the main problem now...is that we can not buy steem directly from bank account...we need to buy bitcoin and then convert it into steem,,, lot of money got waste in that process....i have heard about CEX.io and changelly but they have limits......so in this sector steem needs improvement.....as always nice post @taskmaster4450 ..thankyou

Sort:  

A very valid point @kartiksingh.

That is a major drawback at the moment. STEEM needs direct conversion from fiat. I am not sure the central exchanges are doing it....since the steem blockchain is a decentralized exchange, I can only hope someone adds to the code and adds that in.

hope ...this will change soon..

Hard to tell when things are going to happen. I just know there is a lot going on.

And someone mentioned something like that could get some developers hopping to create it.

We just never know where a solution will come from....that is what is wonderful about the ability to innovate on the blockchain.

I'd like to see things like "SteemPay" cards and "localsteem.com". There is no reason btc should have an exclusive in those markets. I do believe it will come eventually, just a matter of when.

I agree with kartik that we cannot buy steem directly from our bank account. This is very frustating to me. I have to wait for Xfers, an internet banking so that I can send money to coinbase and you know the process. I wished I had made an account with Bittrex earlier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37