The Steem Market screwed me. Now I know better, you should too!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote a post saying that I felt very screwed over converting my SBD into STEEM. This is the post I am talking about
https://steemit.com/steemit/@karinxxl/help-this-cryptoblondy-out-peepz-im-confused-0a0c4f766116f

So wat happened was, I converted my SBD here, straight in my wallet.

image

Thanks to @bubke, he replied on my post this wasnt the place to do that. Where I should go, is to the currency market tab

image

Then here fill in for your conversion in the way that you normally do on a crypto market.

image

And baboom without any delay, I transferred 3 SBD to 20 steem and powered up.

image

So what I dont really understand. Why does this work different when you do it directly in your wallet, and it takes 3.5 days?? Isnt that odd? I do feel a little bit (more than) fucked over when I converted 20 SBD to 19 STEEM, while this also could have 60 STEEM at the time.

So this post is mostly to warn people, especially minnows! Go to your currency market! Dont convert your SBD directly in your wallet.

Sort:  

I wish I could upvote this by $100! Such a helpful post and not written in a way to make you sound smart but to teach others

Yeah, this is the dont 'dont fall for it' post. I did that (the falling part) already for you hahahah.

Cheers very much!

I converted some in the market today. Tried it out with some small numbers and I'm happy with what came back. I was kind of clueless so I let the computer do most of the work for me and I guess it worked out. ;) Sorry that it messed you up the first time. :(

Yeah shit ej.. I tried with 2 times 3 SBD and once 20 SBD. Imagine......

Good it worked out for you though!!!

I did the exact same thing starting out. So I can relate - it's no fun. :(

The currency market built into Steemit is quite a hidden gem though!

Yeah its not that you lost something.. it just could have been more! But true, the market is beautiful!

Yes! This is very helpful to all. I really appreciate it. @karinxxl

Good to hear @topeztech... other peoples stupid mistakes should prevent you from making them hahaha

gonna remember this, very helpfull.. sucks to get screwed!

remember this when you become a millionaire okay ;)

this really screwed me over for like 200 bucks with all these conversions

holy shit! Yeah I will! As long as you promise to book me a ticket to st martin when you become one! As I recommended steemit to you lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51