Help this cryptoblondy out peepz.. Im confused

in #steemit7 years ago

image

So how can it be...that if I transfer 4 SBD with a price of $2.80 or so at the time, to STEEM with a price of $1.40 or so, that I end up with 2.9 Steem.

What am I missing here? I thought the internal market here on steemit was without charges?

And what is do I do better next time then? Currently SBD is through the roof. I have 2 SBD in the wallet so not much to do anyways. But! Say if I would want to make a move with it? Do it externally then somewhere?

Sort:  

You have to go to internal market to profit from high price SBD + it gets converted immediately

Thx for the quick answer. You mean dont do this internally in your wallet? But go to the market itself... So is doesnt take 3,5 day also?

Yes yes. I see it has a new name in the menu, currency market instead of internal market. @dragosroua made a few posts about it but you will manage if you have experience with any exchange.

What! 17 steem for 3 sbd. Now we are talking! Thx mucho!!!

good question! I had no idea, either...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65