Poloniex ❌ Bittrex ❌ Block trades ✔( Trading Steem )steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

✔❌ I know im not the only one having problems on these exchanges ! Before the Bitcoin hard fork with Poloniex especially who will no longer trade steem or steem dollars ! Heres an awesome post link by @krnel on this ! : https://steemit.com/poloniex/@krnel/poloniex-is-down-admidst-rumors-of-insolvency-and-new-tos


✔ And heres the exact comment I left that I thought I should share with all you guys , so you have the information you need to proceed ! I had absolutely no problems on Blocktrades today ! Good luck ! ✔

"I think they are going to take their customers money and run ! This has been going on for quite awhile with Poloniex , and why I switched to bittrex , who now after trying for over a day to trade some steem still keeps saying steem and steem dollars are down for maintenance!! So I finally went to Blocktrades and had no problems there other then now having to wait for 9 confirmations because of the Bitcoin hoopla !! LOL! At least Blocktrades was much easier and now I just need to wait 3 day for it to be deposited by Quadrigacx Into my bank account !! Im tired out now !! LOL!! UPPED AND RESTEEMED!!"


✔ So for the time being , I suggest using Blocktrades ! And save yourself a lot of stress and agravation , at least for the time being as this is the third time now that bittrex has shut down Steem and Steem dollars for what they call "Down for maintenance" , and who knows whats going to happen with Poloniex !? Just be careful right now as the exchanges and Bitcoin fork are going through this transition to bcc ( bit coin cash ) . Never stop steeming on my friends , to the moon and back ! 🚀🚀🚀


DQmRBhpptNijQNS6TPQLofzX9RYj4ehCRaxZqKmL5Mdbp3Q_1680x8400.png DQmQgKyshJQKovD3JAtAfsYJgEfb4QKMfENXC58affbaAqR_1680x8400.jpg U5duBedKgxgGwsk5v7QSVu96xxxkRTg_1680x8400.png photo_1488965812866.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif

🚀Thanks @elyaque & @merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !🚀

Sort:  

This is crazy. Sometimes it feels like these exchanges do stuff like this to artificially manipulate prices. Exchanges have too much power.

Thanks for your awesome reply ! I totally agree , that's exactly what they do !👍👍👍

Good post as always, upped. I posted about this issue and the need for us to have our own trading platform...hopefully, we will see it soon...keep steeming 🚀🚀🚀.
And you always make the top position in my posts..show how my post and I love you (Guess am the only one who love you on this damn mother earth ? 🚀🚀🚀 success)

Haha thanks for your kind reply ! its much appreciated !! We have all wanted our own trading platform for a very long time , will be nice to see it happen ! I will check out your post if I didn't all ready , been very busy ! Steem on !👍👍👍

Great, you have seen the post already last weekand sent in your support. I was just referring to it during my response. haha
Love those Dumb and dumber guys haha

LOL! I thought I did too ! LOL! Yeah those guys are hilarious ! Haha 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Haha 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 agreed. Now you go to bed and have a good sleep.

welcome

👍👍👍✌👌

@karenmckersie From what I can tell, poloniex is working fine with other crypto, so the work around for now is to sell your steem or sbd for bitcoin and withdraw it that way. Hope this helps, good luck.

yes this is what im saying , if you just want to sell then you need to go to block trades ! Steem and steem dollars for a long time are under maintenance on bitrex , thanks for your reply !👍👍👍

Nice view.. Polo is always a headache when it comes to steem and sbd

Yes Thank you ! I will never go there again , My Head Still Hurts !! LOL! 👍😂😂😂

Why this happens to steem and sbd only? Why it doesn't happen to other coins? Maybe we have a huge problem here on Steemit

No it was happening to other coins as well on poloniex ! I think maybe because there's a ton of people trying to sell steem and Steem dollars all at once, all the time ! LOL! So its very busy ! Many are only selling like 10.00 or 20.00 dollars worth at a time constantly , putting a strain as well on the system ! 👍👍👍

Great post @karenmckersie! I say, everyone should ditch poloniex!
Upvoted and RESTEEMED :]

Thanks a bunch @msg768 ! I totally agree with you ! Thanks for the up vote and resteem ! 👍👍👍

I've been having problems with poloiex the last few weeks it's locked out a very small amount of Steem in but still it's my Steem 😂 I haven't really looked at Blocktrades and I think I will now everything has gone pear shaped for the other two!

yes for sure ! Not much you can do now about poloniex but wait ! Block trades is a simple transaction of steem or steem dollars to Bitcoin! That's all it does so its realitivly fast and much easier then anything else out there ! Thanks for your kind reply!👍👍👍

Thinking for future reference do you know of the best way to change $ into £?
I'm from the UK and Dollars ain't quite my thing

Sorry I have no idea ! Maybe someone will respond to you that knows ! Good luck !👍👍👍

Thanks! I never used Blocktrades... I moved all my coins from Poloniex to Bittrex, and I'm happy at the moment... a happy mannequin with some coins, haha!
Steemitri The Mannequin

I think you can only trade steem or SD for Bitcoin on blocktrades ! So if that's all you need to do , then sell the Bitcoin on quadriga CX for money in your bank , then its fast and easy ! But you still need the exchange for doing everything else ! 👍

I agree with You, Karen! Poloniex already know we can't trust. Thank you for Your opinion. Have a nice day!!! :)

Thanks for your comment and support ! Steem on my friend !👍👍👍

This post has received a 3.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @karenmckersie.

Thanks for the boost!🚀🚀🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68