Sort:  

Technically, there could be one and you shouldn't trust anyone, not even me. However, you can download this page and run it on a disconnected device. Further, you can download the sources, audit them and compile them your self. There is no need to trust me, or the paperwallet.

Ah, so it's a trojan RNG that allows you to re-generate all the private keys?

(Just kidding, thanks for this!)

There is a risk of failure in this case once the key gets sent or recorded..I wouldn't trust any third party stuff besides my browsers local storage or my own paper.

i wouldn't even trust my local browser storage …

so how do we verify each other?

Just review the code, mate. Takes two minutes.

Hint: It is safe.

Not everyone on Steemit is a coder. The whole crypto world needs to become more user friendly.

Webs of Trust addresses this.

That we can equally share through generated keys with proof of teaching?..

Well but user-friendly can not mean that average joe can be enabled to verify the legitimacy of a program/code/contract. He can be put in good faith but in no scenarios people will be able to actually verify it themself - at least no scenario that i can currently think of.

This is so true and vital to the community.. I have been working with crypto for the past 3 years. What I have found is that coding is key, teaching is value. Thanks Steemit!

If he is the xeroc from bitsharestalk.org it is in order. Trustworthy source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58