You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Curation or Bot Curation , Consistency or Raffle ? Some thoughts about 3rd Party Apps

in #steem7 years ago

hi @steeminator3000

First of all, thanks for this article (no no don't worry it'll be not a shit comment) You are right on most of points on this article. Platforms are really helpful for minnows, we see the best specific example on Utopian-io about abusing this lovely system. All of us saw that 25 reputation accounts were translating tribal languages. Of course now it's impossible to abuse utopian-io i'm glad that. Also their voting system is the best one i have seen so far. Moderators are working really well, and they get paid as STEEM by utopian-io. I hope their system will be much better in the future. Let me talk about myself, mostly I use DLive between these platforms. Because I was also streaming on twitchtv before DLive. So after I heard about DLive I excited so much. On their system they got still some bugs, but I'm sure they will handle with it soon. DLive's curation system is a bit problemic, you are right on this point. I just noticed that the moderators and other people who are in the management team are the ones who got upvoted much. Probably they do this to pay their salary or something else. While people are only streaming once in a day sometimes I see they stream more than 2 and each of their streams get rewarded. So this means they pay the salaries of mods with ned's SP Delegation. Idk, imo this is suspicious. At the beggining of comment as I mentioned utopian-io does their work perfectly. You can even see mod's salary on the homepage and they get paid not that much. Or a mod doesn't get rewarded with more % for his/her translation. Everyone is equal on that platform. I hope DLive will be like that. Another point that I should talk about a bit is, curation system of DLive, it should be manual because Live streaming is not like a translation or something like that. Mods should watch the stream for like 5-10 minutes and after they should analysis the lack side of the stream and then comment it to help streamer to increase quality of stream.


I really think they should stop voting people without webcam , because I can always open a 8 hour gameplay from Youtube and stream that and go to sleep untill I get a vote.

This is so accurate, webcam + microphone are the most necessary stuffs for streaming. This is also a kind of verification.


I'd say same things about Dsound as well, they just lost their 1M SP delegation. Probably it happened because people were abusing the system too much with their 25 reputation accounts. So they failed the management of delegation. I was also using dsound because I'm former dj as I mentioned like 7-8 months ago on my introduceyourself post. So people should verify their DJ or singer identity after getting curate on this platform imo.


My last sentence will be for all platforms + (dMania). Don't curate people who is just new like 10 days steemit account. They directly start as using these platforms. And I think %50 of them are fake. Especially this happened on the translation section of Utopian-io and now I see on dMania - DSound. Thanks for the discussion.

Sort:  

Well I don't have more to add to this comment , The platform is evolving in a rapid speed and management of sp and voting is important with the technology behind it too lets see what will happen

                As contributor in utopian especially in translation. Everything has changed for the better. They strictly check all the contributions and you must follow the rules strictly if you want to get rewarded. The moderators also as well as their supervisors are really approachable, they really explain to you why your contribution was rejected and sometimes they give you just to perform some changes to meet the standards. With Dmania and DSound .. hmmm i still dont have any involvement to these platforms. i tried Dlive but my Internet speed was one heck of a kind . Imagine you have an upload speed of 0.5 mbps ?? And my mom was watching cooking videos in the living room. Any ways , this platforms really promote growth among minnows :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41