Tired Of Only Getting .13c For Your Articles?

in #steem8 years ago

@cryptogee wrote an article recently here, https://steemit.com/steem/@cryptogee/antidote-to-the-steemit-compain-game-lessons-in-winning-from-a-five-year-old

And in it he recommends that content producers that aren't making any money on their posts, 'just get on with it.' Well, I'm here to share a helpful tip on how to do just that. Ready? Here it is:

Stop Looking at Your Balance


You know what happens when you stop looking at your balance? You don't notice how little money you're making. When you don't notice this, you don't get discouraged from posting, and you post more and fret less. This way, you can build a following, increase your userbase and get seen more. This translates into more upvotes and more reward for your content. It's literally that simple! Just keep posting without worrying how much you're making. Treat it like a hobby, like reddit or facebook and eventually you will hit a sweet spot where people are reading and liking your posts. After that, you will notice a steady increase in upvotes which means more #steem for you.

Happy blogging!

Sort:  

Good advice. If your posts don't do well, either ignore it and do what you want or think about WHY they aren't doing well and change what you're doing.

One thing particularly relevant here is "Always have a picture." If you don't, much less likely to do well. And make it a visually dynamic on topic one. Good luck, buddy and buddies.

Need a Job I vote your post and I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/how-steemit-help-me-for-my-bussines with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life.
(voting this comment you are also helping)
sorry for the spam but I'm desperate for funds to be self employed
Thanks in advance. Nicolas

Thanks for the knowledge bro!

who in here keeps on looking at their balance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26