Current Prices of SBD at 8 and Steem over 1.80 leave Resteemers out of Business

in #steem7 years ago


Source: https://pixabay.com

With Current Prices of Steem Dollars SBD at $8 and Steem at 1.86 whoever resteem for a price based on Steem/SBD will be impacted. My Model, based on paying USD $ Cents and not Steem/SBD Cents, is telling me no to invest on Resteeming service to get Audience Fast.

Resteeming Services make sense with Steem/SBD around $1, but higher looses competitiveness, even the Promoted section get very expensive at SBD 8. You will be crazy to burn USD 800 to get a fraction of it back. Even for getting exposure does not make sense.

Current Prices of SBD at 8 and Steem over 1.80 leave Resteemers out of Business, unless they lower prices or adjust formulas to price fluctuations.

Sort:  

The real question is: "Is that a bad thing?" I really don't think so, it gets every post it's true value. Some posts get 50 upvotes, with more than half of them from upvotebots or other services, which gives it incorrect exposure...

It is a matter of budget and competitors. My formula for calculating how much I am willing to pay is #Followers /(10000*SteemValue) = which gives values in term of USD $ cents. At full 10.000 followers I am willing to pay $1 Dollar. Not 1 Steem, less SBD.

I LIKE YOUR WAY OF TYPING. I WILL USE YOUR POST IN MY BLOG ON GOOGLE. THANK YOU. UNDER YOUR NAME OF COURSE

V+R GOOD FOR YOU GIRL

Wow 8 dollar's looks like i was sleeping all this time
Resteemed .

Then the Game changes. One need to change to Steem first or just keep SBD as savings. But even changing to Steem, has some problems since Steem is at $1.86. Hence making some Resteemers very uncompetitive with respect to Facebook costs and to Sendgrid Prices.

I was not aware, either. But as I realized I had an error on my Formula of Calculating equivalencies to my Facebook average costs I realized SBD was not value of $1. At that time was $3. Keep checking and then saw it climb to $5. Few minutes ago hit over $8

If SBD is all over the place unlike people think and unlike steem who has been pretty steady over last month's one can think of some profit swaping sbd to steem then from steem to sbd if the price is right.
What i don't understand is what generates high SBD price without rise in steem price .

happy new year to all= red rose loves you and wishing you best of luck. join my bot by 0.01 and get 0.02 voting and resteemit to 425 followers-thank you.

May Peace, Love, Awaken and Awareness be your guide.

Resteem your post at Steem/SBD 0.03

Resteem by @jossylink

Fellow @jossylink and send steem/sbd 0.03 with your post url as memo

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 48.68% Upvote

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed and upvote by @drakbirkenau

Resteemed and upvote by @javitogama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65