You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Representing STEEM At The “Bitcoin is_” Conference in L.A. This Weekend - My Goals

in #steem5 years ago

I considered doing a proposal for a full fledge ambassadors program. As to me it wouldn’t be just people doing meetups but rather individuals who can represent Steem at conferences etc. This would include some sort of training as well as oversight to ensure it was done the best way possible, essentially providing us with army of spokesmen. So to do it right it would be very time consuming as well as resources would be for expenses etc. I’m just not sure what the reaction to that would be or if anyone would truly see the value in such a thing.

I had not thought about doing one for my own attendance to conferences, no... it’s hard to justify that when we have so much that needs to be done.

Sort:  

I think it is reasonable to start small, such as asking for some modest reimbursement of direct costs for one or more conferences. It would help prove the concept of SPS paying for things while being small enough to be non-controversial.

Thank you, and those are fair points. I’ll consider writing something up. Thank you for the suggestion and for embracing #newsteem the way you have 😉

@justineh we need to develop resources to people study and trained to represent steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58