You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Banking your Steem on Decentralized Artisanal food (featuring Author @samether)

in #steem8 years ago

I upvoted because food. But I have some questions:

Why 100+ votes but virtually no commentary?
Why is @crazymumuszya posting for someone else?
Why does this post have nothing to do with the other posts by @samether?
Why mention a cheese distributor that doesn't actually produce cheese (and failed and was sold to another cheese distributor last year?
Why no interest from @ned even though he has food industry experience?

Thanks for piquing my curiosity. I know there is a way to combine the steem blockchain (my new favorite thing) with the specialty food industry ( my career and hobby all in one).

Sort:  

@jsteck Thanks for the vote and your comments,
I will try to answer some of your questions,
I cannot answer for the first why , but I also expected discussion but was none ((
People post on behalf of other people for so many reasons. In my case because I wanted some exposure. You can see the difference this system makes. Just go through my posts , there are more interesting articles less than a dollar. So people with more followers will get your story out.

The article is not about a failed or successful distributor. it is about another perspective steem can do. Read the links I have sent. In Italy they are financing "cheese makers" and keep them afloat by providing constant finance. I thought this could happen here in steemit if there was a mechanism to just do that. I would happily power down to a craft beer or artisan cheese maker and bank on it; and I believe this will happen soon.

Cant I post about food @jsteck ? And tell me the reason why this has nothing to do with the rest?

I post about what steem can do, some photos of mine and some jokes.
I hope you will find some of them more interesting, I will post about food right here on my blog soon.

Thanks again, you have my up-vote.

Thanks for the reply! And Of Course you can post about food. It was the 3rd party post + the lack of comments + the seemingly different subject matter that had me confused. And I guess I am still confused about the use of third party posters but that's probably the subject of a post from one of us in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48