You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My version of Steem is NOT content based, It is Contribution based.

in #steem7 years ago

Like @netuosos said, it's about striking that balance between posting and commenting, but your comments need to also be thoughtful. Low-quality spam comments get no love. What I've also found is that sometimes my comments will generate higher votes than posts I've written. But there are a lot of times where comments of mine won't get anything. And that's a good barometer too. It tells me either a) that my comment wasn't good enough to warrant any votes from the community, and/or b) maybe the author of the post I commented under isn't particularly receptive to me and I should focus my energy on other authors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72