You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of Content Discovery on Steemit!

in #steem5 years ago

Great breakdown of the challenges facing content creators here on the platform. I've been writing and publishing for years, but I have just recently found my way to steem.

The UI is what kills me with this site. It's so ugly and hard to navigate. And as you said, it's very hard to organically come across engaging content.

There are a few other blockchain publishing sites that I think look and navigate so much better than steemit. cough SCORUM cough

But those other sites pale in comparison to the user base and current projects that steem has going on.

I won't lie, this site is very daunting. It seems if you are going to make it here you need a lot more than just talent.

Anyways, thanks again for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37