You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could STEEM Really Be A $1,000 Token? F**k Yeah And I'll Show You How!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

I don't want to be a neigh sayer, as I believe the value of steem is currently undervaued. I have bought steem in the double digits. However, we must take into account of the 100% inflation annually. This will keep the price down... Am I wrong? But, this is a great article. Nice job.

Sort:  

The inflation is no longer 100% annually.

It is 9.5% and going down .25% roughly every year.

Wow, I feel silly now. I was alway under the impression it was 100% that is super sweet then. Ok, 100 for 2018 woot.

You arent the first to make that mistake. And it is how it was until they, thankfully, changed it.

It is now a more manageable sub 10% with it going down to 1% over 20 years or something like that.

The price action and user growth should more than compensate for the additional tokens.

Plus, keep in mind, each token that is put into SP is an investment in the blockchain and take that off the open market. From what I can gather, the number of token on the open market is going down in spite of the total going up.

More are powering up than are being created.

Yes, at first I was gonna put all of it into sbd cuz it paid 10%. Then I saw the light, powered it up all. Im well over 10% :) I will power down for only two weeks. That is the beauty of steem it. It protects itself from people trying to flip steem. Dan and Ned are brilliant. Thinking about getting some eos as they have proven themselves. Lets not mention bitshares hehe...

The Inflationrate is set to be 9.5% per Year and will be lowered around 0.5% every next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57