You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem is the perfect place to be. Still have doubts?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

You are right with this one for sure!👍👍 I love Steem. And am in the same coin owner ship as you. But as you say... What's the fun in holding BTC? You get to watch a chart go up and down....that's it. And oh yeah!!!....When i hit the upload button it's the start of amazing times. You never know who will stop by or if you'll get resteemed. PLUS...with #newsteem I'm having an amazing time. And i guess i make good enough posts to earn a little more then I was(20-70 cents) because with all the manual curation going on I am getting a lot more upvotes. But more importantly, a lot more engagement. I'm so excited about where steem may be going under this new direction. If I'm able to do okay i think the people who are really good are going to do so wonderful they'll want to tell their friends.
And while all this is nice, the main number one reason i am on steem(and always will be) us because it always me to document my family and our lives in a way that can never be stolen, banned or erased. I am doing this for my kids to have the memories forever and hopefully when they get a little older, they will see the value in this and will start in on their stories using the accounts i have purchased already for them. I think i have rambled too much.😁 Thank you for your love for steem and our amazing community we have here. I hope your weekend was awesome and we send our love your way.🤗

Sort:  

Thanks for this thoughtful comment my friend. I am sure that your kids will be proud of what you did for them one day. That's your legacy...our legacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43