Can I get a new Steemit account?

in #steem5 years ago

I already registered for a new account @oatmealjoey some weeks ago and I'm still waiting to be approved. I lost my private master key password on this Steem Steemit account profile page @joeyarnoldvn which I started in June 2017 and I still want to use this account and put out my best articles and main key things into and onto my second account, Oatmeal Joey and my main blog and rough drafts and secondary posts and everything else perhaps here to @joeyarnoldvn as I've been doing already.

AOC Border Cover Eyes Biden Behind Her.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @joeyarnoldvn.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem joeyarnoldvn! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

You could get flagged for reposting.

I did not repost. That is not exactly what happened. It's a long story.

I understand, I'm just saying. Some anti-abuse groups are really nice, but some don't ask questions. I suggest resteeming, though!

Alright. Thanks.

Joey i don’t think it’s possible just use this account to reproduce the articles from the old account and please dont use the introduction tag you are not new you know that !
B

This is my old account. By the way, old people use this tag as well. The point of using this hashtag was to talk about a new account that I registered for. This is not my new account. This is my old account.

Old account or not introduce is when you enter the platform dear ! ENTER

I am trying to tell you about how people use this tag, historically speaking.

I know just kidding I know you mean well friend but about the account I think there is no way back

Maybe use the blogs again, it’s no plagiarism because the blogs were yours already

This is my only account. I do not have that problem. I am not talking about other people stealing my posts. I'm only talking about trying to make a new account.

I am also trying to start a new account and I need help. How do I do it? How do I make a new account?

Open your current account in https://steemworld.org/@joeyarnoldvn. After you do that scroll down to the tools tab. If it is not open just click on it and it will open. Click account creator, in the payment dropdown click 3 Steem choice then click claim account. Here is a picture for the first part:
forjoeycreate account 1.png

Then finish up by using the create account after you claim an account.Of course no matter how or where you get your new account you will need to delegate Steem to it.

Why not just register for a new account? That's what I did. I registered for @oatmealjoey. Are you saying that nobody will approve my account?

You seemed to be asking how YOU could make a new account. You have been on steemit for 2 years. I am a nobody that only tried to help. I am not a representative of steemit. I do not represent steemit. I know when I signed up it was one account was ALL they would approve. Only one FREE account per person, at least that is *MY UNDERSTANDING. that is how it was 2 years ago, and I do not know if that has changed. End of help.

I do not think you are limited to one account. Beyond that, how would they enforce that? How do you keep track of millions of people? Is Steemit going to force us to show them our ID cards like Facebook did to me in 2015? The enforcement part is the hard part.

Hello fellow Steemian,

nice to meet you here, i'm always pleased to meet new people here.
I hope you create good Blogposts in the future so that I have something to read and possibly to comment on :)

If you also like interesting posts about politics, money, economics and Crypto don't hesitate to follow my page, you won't regret it !

Kind regards

@the.libertarian

You have inspired me to double check my keys. At least you didnt make a second account just in order to gain power and build bots.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81