Munich steemit meetup - a lovely social impact experience towards the Global School with @lizanomadsoul and @manncpt

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends,

Just back from my 1st steemit meetup in München! That was a great 48h and 1000 Km trip to Munich (go & back) where I participated with my friend @manncpt from 18h up to 21h on this Thursday 10 January at Cafe Westend to my first meetup with people part of the steemit experience. I am happy that I was there with @manncpt sharing the aim to advocate and find support for the Global School project. I am even more happy and I think you’ll understand why!

26753878_10211857270936186_43219414_n.jpg

Steemit seems to have made a real impact in the life of the most of the people with who I had the occasion to exchange. It is amazing to explore how and why steemit impacted the life of the people I met and discover how it is impacting mine with your support.


credit: https://cormachogan.com

The most incredible for me is to see for the first time that behind the discourses of crypto currencies and making money, you can hear and feel a certain fulfillment. Being able to do what you really are able to do and work in developing projects, ideas and a life which is respecting your values, it is fulfilling. Wow, some steemit members are serving great values, as well as developing new synergies. All of this need articles, I can't wait to write more about all of this.

At the meetup, I had the chance to meet wonderful people such as @schamangebert who explained us how to get support with steemit by developing open source projects and by sharing his experience with us.

I would like to thanks everyone for their warm welcome and specially Christoph who have been driving us and kept focus on the road up to there and to @lizanomadsoul who involved us. Thanks a lot Liz again for the time and initiative you took to present and introduce me to the most of the people present as initiator of the forthcoming steemit workshop that we will host with the Global School :)

IMG_1324.JPG

To make a long story short, I also had the time to exchange a bit with @raipat with whom I would really like to cooperate in the future. Nadine asked me why the media are becoming more complex, and I hope to reply her with some forthcoming articles. I even get the occasion to thank Peter for his early support as well as "@TheAustrianGuy" who's with his initiative welcoming and supporting new steemit members!

I will keep great memories...including those in which @twinner received my bacon burger hihihihi ;-)

Our friends and hosts

26793586_10211857247495600_1393918286_n.jpg

Thanks also to @tigerkid and @thcprod for their hospitality and being so nice to us! The short time at your place has been a real pleasure. Maybe you would like to share this new experience on steemit ;-) I am looking forward to read from you and see you again!

26754341_10213198590672811_2053569931_n.jpg

Meeting the community and the people behind their usernames and steemit profiles is more than inspiring, it is really fulfilling!

Conclusion:


With your support, I am thinking seriously to organize with @manncpt to go to meet the steemians all around Europe and further and continue to develop the Global School with the motivated, experienced and lovely people we are meeting on our path towards the sustainable developement of the Global School.

Call for action:


You are interested to know more about the Global School or you want to know how to participate share your experience as a mentor, trainer, contributor or as participant? Let us know in the comments.

You can also join us to the workshop preparation table at the Viennese #steemit-austria meetup on the 21st of January organized with the help of @Nicoletta.

Here’s the meetup link:
https://steemit.com/steemit-austria/@nicoletta/6-wiener-steemit-stammtisch-so-21-01-2018-um-14-00-uhr

I am looking forward to share all of this with @wolfgangsieberth and all the Global School team as well as to read you soon to pursue our exchanges further! I am really glad that I decided to join!

Thank you!


Jean

Sort:  

It was a wonderful trip my friend. :)

Yes it was! I am looking forward to the next meetup and travel together :)

:D :D :D tow meetup-travelers – supernice idea!

Lets take the road again with this idea and the steemians who want to join us on the way :-D

Thank you for visiting our meetup in Munich. It was a great pleasure to see you all! We will keep in touch! Upvoted and resteemed.

For sure :) Thank you!

Thank you for welcoming us and for all the advices you took the time to share with the most of us! I am really grateful that Liz introduce us! Yes we keep in touch! Thanks again for your support Peter! :)

Hi Jean, i read your articel and was so excited when you mentioned me and @raipat 😃 I defenitely have to learn more about your Global school project cause I'm seriously looking for a way to contribute in a social project. So I'm off reading about it now and will connect with you later. Hope to see you again some day!

We are looking forward to your contribution and our next meeting! Thank you for your interest. :)

Hi Nadine, I was not sure about joining the Meetup in Munich, but @manncpt convinced me and meeting you and @raipat sharing your cooperation, and how the platform is enabling you to develop your own project and be more in harmony with your values made me reach my goal of participating. Yes for sure I came to find support for the Global School, but I wished this to make sense . The short discussion we had and the question you asked me, as well as both of your experience on steemit are what is really motivating me to stay and contribute to steemit even more that I did until now.
So as you'll be able to see your sharing inspired me a lot to write my next post to try to reply to the question you asked me. I hope you'll enjoy what I can share about these inspirations and discoveries about communication, learning and emancipation :)
I would be glad if you and maybe one day @raipat (when he will be less busy) would participate in developing the Global school project, it is all about network learning, empowering people and enabling entrepreneurship autonomisation by providing a framework that allow participation and people to be inspired thanks to mentors and contributors sharing testimonials, their know-how about specific field of experience to youth and young entrepreneurs, sharing skills, such as new media competences as well as methodologies facilitating synergies for individuals and communities. I have so much to tell about it and we didn't published a lot until now about it :) I am sure you have also a lot to share and hopefully the Global School is the place to make experience beneficial or the community and its neighborhood. So, let's organize something we can enjoy to do with the Global school whenever you want, I will be really happy to cooperate with you and @raipat!
Hope to read you soon and get more inspiring questions from you! See you again for sure someday (maybe at the next meetup in Munich?) Best, Jean

Hi Jean,

that sounds very interesting. I already thought about how I could contribute to your project. Well, the only thing I can think of so far is a small workshop on the topic "content optimization for the internet". I once did this kind of workshop in the online marketing agency I used to work for and got good feedback.

This kind of workshop would be usefull for everyone who wants to provide texts in an online marketing context (blogger, copywriters and of course steemians ;) ). The perfect match would be someone who already has a great project going on, but does not yet know how to distribute it through different content channels. For those kind of people I could talk about a content marketing channel strategy. But I'm not sure if the participiants of the Global School Project are in need of something like this. If so let me know and I could prepare something.

Once again: It was very nice to meet you. I'm looking forward meeting you again.

actually that sounds like something we all need! If not one of the most important issues as this touches so many crucial aspects of steemit (fake news, relationship between users, motivation of story telling, money vs. content etc.) I would be very interessted in participating in such a workshop.

What about organizing an introduction workshop with various contributors on the 14 of Feb. during the afternoon in Munich before the steemit-meetup ?

Hi Nadine, happy to read you! Your idea of contribution with organizing a workshop on "content optimization for the internet" as well as your steemit experience will be both really appreciated at the Global School :-)

Indeed such workshop topic can be beneficial for a large audience, I mean everybody today. The Global School participants and all the team of the global school would be interested to join your workshop ;-) What about organizing something maybe for a first introduction session on February 14 on the same day of the next steemit meetup in Munich? We could organize some workshops sessions with other contributors and invite other steemians to participate (in the afternoon before the meetup?) It would be the occasion to make some content that we can use afterward to promote your workshop and then try to organize it both in Munich, Vienna and wherever the community would lead us if you are interested :)

I am looking forward to meeting you soon, Jean

Hi Jean, I'm glad you like my idea :) Unfortunately I can not attend the next Steemit meetup :( But I will certainly attend the meetup in march and would really like to make a work shop. We can further discuss this via email if you like. You can find my email adress in the impressum here. Thank you for your positive feedback and have a nice day!

Thanks for sharing your interesting and lovely post with us!
I really enjoyed it!

...keep posting! 👍

...and I wish you all the best with your amazing project!

Upvoted, Resteemed and Follow!

your @mynaturebody🌱

Thanks for your lovely message, support and motivating words!
I really appreciate it and enjoyed that we met, even so briefly!

..I'll keep posting, hope you'll like ;-)
..and I hope also to read often your comments on the path towards the Global School ✌
(it is really motivating ✌)
Thanks a lot again,
hope to read you soon and see you again in a next meetup :)
Best, Jean

Yes, i think its crucial that people of the steemit comunity meet. Also that we support each other. The other day I wrote a commentary about the question if steemit could replace a form of government. Filled with utopian love, I said yes, and still do so. But the essence of it is, when steemit becomes real. At the moment as I understand - please guide me if Iam wrong - the steemit community does not yet by itself create anything in the real world, or does it? It does, as relationships between people have been created and formed. Now its about elaborating the patterns of these relationships, to be able to use them for the benefit of it all. I am motivated to join the next meet up, or at least be there electronicaly. Maybe this could be arranged? Can we organize online streaming of meetups?

I am looking forward to see you on the next #steemit-austria #meetups! ;)

Wow great Post man!! I would love to make your plan real to get a community started in Paris soon! Let me know if I can help you with anything :) - Steem on my friend! You are doing a great job.

I am glad that you like the post! And even more happy to read your words! Yes, let's develop the Global School together with @manncpt and organize a team on Paris :) I get already some members and artists who would like to participate :D So let's organize that and see how we can host regular workshops around Europe with the interested steemians and go to travel with @manncpt!

1000 thanks again to you and to @manncpt for your support and kindness! I am looking forward to organize with @manncpt our next trip and put in place the steemit workshops. I'll share more with you soon, hope you can give some inputs and feedbacks before to present something on the 21st, in between I'll try to follow your precious advices :-)

A really nice article made a good choice my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68