Looking for great renewable energy and climate change articles

in #steem5 years ago

I’m interested in promoting great renewable energy and climate change articles.

I have added 500SP to my wallet and plan to buy much more STEEM if I can continue to find a great community here.

If you come across a post I should know about tag me in a comment. I will resteem the best and vote up the good.

Thanks,

JM

Sort:  

Thanks, do you have any recent ones that I can upvote too? Or any suggestions of people I should be following?

I look at
https://steemit.com/trending/environment
https://steemit.com/trending/solar
from tims to times.
I will create a community for environment and renewable energy if nobody else do it
https://steemit.com/trending/communities
I have created a tokennBB forum to discuss environment problems, but nobody knows
https://environment.tokenbb.io/
I also tried to collected funds to upvote post about solar energy until a whale flagged it
https://steemit.com/@solarcoach
and a multi level marketing system to promote solar energy which has been flagged to.

I had some but it got downvoted to oblivion by @drakos who insists "climate change is a hoax". He is a whale so...

If you like steemit's potential, don't get steem power. Read THIS post to find out why.

So, this is the reason that I left Steem right after I joined. So much climate change is a hoax content, and all the energy topic was perpetual motion machines.

I want to give it another try, I will liquidate a bit of my BTC to try and make it happen too

All it takes to be a whale is a single BTC worth of STEEM? I think cooler heads can help to fix that.

Have you read my post? Maybe you don't want to do that.

I have, but I don't really understand the alternative. Hold Steem but not power up removing the ability to curate?

I may as well just stick to my own site and promote with traditional advertising driving traffic to my services.

I think STEEM is an alternative platform to existing infrastructure and want to help shape it.

I'll back you up every step of the way in case you decide to go through with it. But I'm still not sure if that's necessary at all. What exactly are you gonna do? Convert steem into SP? Get delegations? Or what.

No plan really.

My only plan at the moment is to buy Steem convert some to SP to curate good posts on topics I care about, and probably use some of the Steem to promote posts advertising what I'm doing.

From there maybe start looking for delegations to increase the SP and therefore the rewards for those posts.

There should be an alternative for this... If you're gonna just power up then I can't back that...

I'm open to suggestions.

That said, the more I try to find great articles to curate and upvote, the more climate change deniers and flatearthers with whale sized accounts.

Maybe you're right. I need to either write the content myself and hope it doesn't get downvoted or just understand that this isn't the platform for facts about thermodynamics and climate science.

I'm holding off on adding any more STEEM to my account ... for now.

Congratulations @jmkengineering! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34