You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just finished the space force hiring process - I think I did pretty good - I only hired 22 sock puppets!

in #steem6 years ago

This is actually a very valid and interesting question.

As someone who volunteered to make the "weekly/monthly delegatee stats report" to monitor all Space Force members voting behaviour, one thing I have noticed is that most Space Force members opted to self-vote in order to grow their account and make some profit in return. The curation rewards from upvoting posts/comments isn't just enough and with that I understand most sentiment.

If I may suggest a solution to this predicament boss @dimimp. I propose to make a communal steemjet account which has a decent SP enough to give rewards (through upvotes) that will upvote all Space Force members posts. The upvote could be limited to 1post/day to avoid spam posting. This will also encourage all Space Force members to at least make a post on a daily basis and thus achieve retention which we are all hoping for.

I am not sure as to what most of the Space Force members think of as a reasonable upvote worth, but something along the line of $3-$5 wouldn't be a bad thing. The communal account also would be getting a lot of "curation rewards" in the process. So I think it is a win-win for everybody.

Sort:  

I love this idea. It will reduce the monthly pay and encourage the workers to do more. In most places one dollar is a lot of money. It has been proven that majority of the masses in most countries live below $1 a day. If the account upvotes a post with $5 once a day i think there will be balance with income and expenditures. An example is minnows surpport done by @yoo1900. Nice one

Thanks. I would also like to emphasize that a $5 upvote normally gets around 0.5SP curation reward, which could further be used to fund another project or hire another Space Force member. It is literally a win-win :)

I believe we are making sense and taking into account future occurrence of more space force members requiring for more money. He should understand that most of the liquid steem given out would have been used to mine more and benefit many. Human want is insatiable and some economic policy should be put in place for check and balances.

Let our boss @dimimp read your thoughts :)

Great initiative by you my friend. This deserves some accolades. Let's have a discussion with the Space Force One members and other delegates to finalize on this.
Stay amazing always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31