What I normally do with my SBD's - Do this to increase your Earnings!

in #steem7 years ago

Never solve a problem from its original perspective. - Charles Thompson

I know most of the users here in Steemit already knew about this thing, especially users who has a good crypto background. I've been always doing this and somehow help me increase my earnings. This has been effective to me, easy to think technique. Maybe this could help you, or to new users out there - try doing this.


Photocredit : @mikehere

What I normally do to increase my Earnings!

In post that I have, I always make the default reward payout (50% SBD & 50% Steem Power) - which means author's reward receive 50% in SBD and 50% in SP. Other options are Power-up (receive all rewards in Steem Power) or Decline payout (don't intend to do this LOL). With what I chose, I received SBDs in my earnings - the reward which can directly be withdrawable upon receiving the reward. Then with these SBD's, I play with it.

currency stem.png

The game is actually easy. Look at the ratio of SBD to STEEM or look at the price of Steem in coinmarketcap.com. SBD is normally priced at approximately 1 dollar ($1), so just look at STEEM's price. You have to look at STEEM because it is more volatile than SBD. For example, I was able to buy STEEM at $1.10 each or having a ratio of 1:1.14 with SBD. Steem is normally priced at $1.50 each, so I converted my SBDs into Steems.

steem to sbd.png
recent conversion Steem Dollars to Steem

Never stack SBD's, if you want to increase your earnings.

As what I mentioned earlier, Steem Dollars are US-pegged currency which means the value is approximately equal to $1.00. This has been maintained, unlike STEEM. As what @jerrybanfield mentioned on one of his blogs, he mentioned that a few months from now STEEM will fly to the moon. Why? Because of Steem's potential. I do believe in the potential of Steem, as it is totally different and unique to others.

So again this is my advice, be vigilant on the price of STEEM. When the economy of STEEM is down, maximize that opportunity because STEEM will really bounce back after. Also, I also noticed that STEEM will go up during weekends. That means, during weekdays are the best days to buy this thing.

I know that was easy!

Yes, the level of technicality is very easy. But I saw that one as a working technique for users who doesn't want to intervene much into technical things. This is for them to help them in their earnings. Though the profit isn't really sure, but looking at Steem's trend, most of the users will really agree on this.

Currently now, Steem is at $1.27 each. 0.17 profit already and I'm waiting for Steem to be around at $1.6 a piece. That's a lot of profit! Wishing STEEM will go fly to the moon again!

Do you have any more ideas how to increase our SBD's? Share us your thoughts to help !

Your help is needed,

@jassennessaj

Sort:  

Today was my first time to buy Steem from SBD and got it for 1.17... when i saw it it was only 1.14 but sadly,,, i was entering wrong password and it's always transaction error... then @arrliinn tried it but it worked... which made me think about the password im using... 😂😂 but still happy, still got it at low price 😍 Thanks for sharing... 👍

Glad to here that. It is really a working technique. Right now, ratio is now at 1.20+. Lets wait for the weekend :)

Im still learning the abouts of this amazing platform and every new learning excites me.. 😊😊😊 thou ive surely need to work on my posts as it hardly get $1 😅😅 unlike my earlier posts... would love to hear/read some tips 😊

I really appreciate you for not holding back your knowledge and sharing it with the rest of us. I never would have known about this trading technique if it weren't for your generosity, thank you and Upvoted! 👍

Thanks! That's what steemit is all about my friend - helping together :D

Nice post.
I actually posted an article that could be beneficial on steem and steem power
https://steemit.com/steem/@mickyscofield/this-is-how-money-is-created-on-steem

Wow for the technique which us minnows can use to earn a small profit.
I am happy for the idea you said of going up on weekends.
I will keep watch this next weekend.

Do you advise to stay with 50% option or 100% Power up?

Hi @luxyrywalker. To be honest thats a good question. It really depends on how you wanted. Power-up post will bring you no sbds, which in return you cannot claim withdrawable rewards. If you want some earnings which you can use, 50-50 will be the best option. But if you wanted to increase your voting influence (steem power), which is normally done by users when steem's value is very low or they wanted to invest in their earnings powering up.

Thanks! I will stick to 50 50

Soooo informative for dummies like me. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53