You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User's Guide to the Steemisphere, Version 1.0

in #steem6 years ago

howdy sir roleerob! Hey this is such a wonderful post, so much practical information and not just for the beginner. Greenshot sounds great and I've heard good things about Brave but haven't looked into seriously but it sounds like a no-brainer now!

Sort:  

My countryman from Texas. Thanks for stopping by @janton!

"I've heard good things about Brave but haven't looked into seriously but it sounds like a no-brainer now!"

I would definitely encourage you to give it a shot. If you're going to "dive in" to the "cryptosphere" why not go "all in?" 😉 Brave has its own community, BAT token tie-in to pay to sites you like, e.g. my favorite the SteemWorld site of @steemchiller. Give it a shot!

BTW, this is the support post to my “main event” post - Welcome to the Steemisphere! Getting Off to a "Flying Start," Version 1.0. If you have time to check into it sometime, I’d welcome your input on what could be done to make it better. My target audience is those who are new to the Steemisphere. It’s what I wish I’d had made available to me on day ONE!

All the best to you @janton!


P.S. I’m going to be in Texas for 10 days, starting next Saturday.

Howdy sir roleerob! With Brave, you just download it like Firefox or any other browser?
Oh this is the perfect time of year to be in Texas as you probably know, unless it's raining. Some kind of training brings you down?
Yes, I 'll check out your other post!

Up before 🌄 (here) @janton and and finding this latest from the Champ!

”Some kind of training brings you down?“

Yes, partially. I will be coming down for both some professional and personal time. I work as a Business Systems Analyst and last year attended one of the top conferences of my professional life – some details captured here in my IIBA Conference – Lifetime Memories post.

I am very excited to be attending this truly international conference again this year to listen to some of the “best and brightest” from all over the world talk about what they see for the future. It will be held in San Antonio.

After that, I will be spending some time up north in McKinney, Texas.

Until next time, have a productive day there, @janton!

Thank you for getting back with me sir roleerob! hey, you said "best and brightest” from all over the world" talking about what or can you say?

I'm just curious but I don't know if it's stuff you don't share with the world or not!

They will be talking about business analysis from a global perspective @janton.

They cover AI, machine learning, the effect of blockchain technology, etc.

Example: Head of research at IBM spoke about AI, as much as corporate would allow. Fierce competition with the Chinese over who will control this market in the future. A lot of Chinese were in the audience ...

The post link I sent will give a good overview of what the experience was like last - one of the top 3 highlights of my professional career!

Posted using Partiko Android

wow sir roleerob..so this one coming up could be one of the top 4 highlights! The AI field is amazing isn't it. Can you do posts about some of what you learn or is it semi-classified?

No @janton. Not classified, so I will likely write a post about it. Like I did for the one I attended last year. As far as I know, it was the first reference on the Steem blockchain to the IIBA.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh well then I can't wait! It sounds like scary stuff coming though, or potentially scary stuff right? At least in the wrong hands?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23