You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONLY STEEM - DELETED MY LAST 2 REMAINING SOCIAL MEDIA ACCOUNTS!!

in #steem7 years ago

@inventor16 we are a breed few an far between ! I was extremely surprised to see someone else that never had a fakebook or Twitter and moved over to #steemit ! Granted you had a youtube and another social platform that brought you to the same conclusion of many other intellectuals that refuse to join the herd and not think for his/her self . Fakebook only provides a one sided narrative that fits whatever agenda they are trying to promote at the time being .....
I was never into social media , computers , internet , or really technology in general . When I had my son I & months ago I needed extra $ so on top of work I started selling stuff on #ebay that I acquired from the remodels I work on , and I got into crypto currency from a friend at the same time so I started to study and read as much info as possible . once i got comfortable enough to purchase some crypto coins , I set up a #Coinbase and started my portfolio up . Well , that was cool and all but I needed more , and one day my friend in West Palm Beach told me about #steemit , it was a wrap from there . Once I found out there was a place to get accurate info , meet brilliant , talented ,
wonderful people who have been supportive and helpful since day 1 .
If anyone has a social media platform that does not have any documented cases of hazing , bullying , video taped assaults , hate crimes , murders , suicides , rapes/sexual assaults .... the list goes on and it should keep you up at night knowing that by you partaking in these sites you are lining there pockets with money , blood money .
I would rather provide encouraging , informational , accurate blogs/posts and be someone who does the right thing and stands for what is right , and I might not agree with it but that's not the point you cant pick and choose when you want to stand for a cause that you agree or dont believe in , the First Amendment was not written for speech that everyone loved !! It was for the things people didn't want to here , and still don't I suppose . Either Way Awesome Post ! glad to here someone else is helping lighten there pockets a 16 of a penny with me haha ... Just kidding bro you got my upvote/resteem hope to see so more content STEEMONNNNNNNNN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40