STEEMSHARES ICO! Using Bitshares to Issue SHARES OF MY STEEMIT PAGE!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

STEEMSHARES will be issued (given for free) to the most engaging followers/fans of the last year. If you would like to receive STEEMSHARES please paste a Bitshares address in the comment section below! (Be sure to back your wallet up) You will be notified if chosen! Its about time I reward all my supporters thank you!

STEEMSHARES

Introduction

SteemShares is a user issued asset (on Bitshares DEX) that rewards supporters of the @jacobcards Steemit page by giving a 50% collective share of all rewards. Each token (with a max supply of 1000) will indefinitely represent a .05% share of all revenues generated by the media page (steemit.com/@jacobcards). At the beginning of each quarter, SteemShares participants will be ask to report with a link to their transparent Bitshares wallet in order to be issued out the crypto-dividend. This is the perfect way to reward early supporters of my content. SteemShares is the first token to ever represent a profit share of a single content creator. Beyond just shares in my Steemit pages revenues, I will also be giving out extra dividends to holders quarterly. These extra payouts will come at random and will vary depending on my current financial situation.

Distribution

SteemShares will be given (for free) to the most engaging followers/fans of the last year. No SteemShares will ever be created after the initial offering (total supply: 1000)(Unless consensus is met by the community.)

0 decimal token

You cannot own .5 SteemShares. You either own 1, or you don’t. This gives people an incentive to buy a whole token. It also restricts the number of people that part-take in the payout process. This allows the possibility to manually offer a reward share. If the token was to divisible it would be impossible / extremely time consuming to manually issue payouts. By limiting participants it also creates value through exclusivity.

Conclusion

SteemShares is the first token ever to provide content curators with a profit share of a Steemit page. SteemShares is just the first of its kind. In the future we will see many tokens that represent a single entrepreneur. Why shouldn’t early adopters of a content creator get rewarded for investing their time? If you are the first person to support someone’s content shouldn’t you get rewarded years down the road once they make it huge? This provides a economical structure around content creation we have never seen before. Innovative and revolutionary, now presenting SteemShares!

14624498_726894040818993_2261506328105058304_n.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds great. My BTS: yourship.
This reminds me of WangChange by @mrwang.

I justed issued you 50! Let me know you got them thanks!!!

Yes and thanks. Is the .05% shares part of the smart contract or is it sometime you do manual?

revolutionary idea ! I like it @jacobcards. I won't qualify for your airdrop but I wish you all the best with it. I think you might set a trend with this.. who will be next ???

Thank you! And yea I think its a pretty cool concept! Feel free to send an account address you might get in on it by default! The offering will be over by the end of next week. Appreciate the support!

Cheers @jacobcards. I'm always open to new crypto ideas.. I even write stuff about it and share it with the world through various channels.
just in case I do make your list OL = outerground exciting !!
applause_giphy.gif

plz upvote me

May be it's too late to follow you now?

Never to late! if you give a personal Bitshares address ill send you some!

Wow, That's great.
My bitshare username: wallsnow123
Thanks! Upvoted!

Just issued you 15! thank you!!

Great idea!👍

Great idea!

Thank you for this opportunity. I admit I don't know much about cryptocurrency, but I did just get account with Bitshares. Username is pouch-open.

Nice David I just saw this I will issue some now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47