Meeting other Real Estate Investors Who Love Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I bought a house flip a few weeks ago. I bought it from the mls and another real eatate investor. I have known of the investor for years, but at the closing table was the first time we had talked much. We started talking about crypto currencies and he said he liked to invest in the currencies that were lesser known. I could tell he was a little hesitiant, but the first currency he mentioned was Steem!

We talked about Steem and I realized he never signed up for a Steemit account, he just bought the currency to invest in. He actually reads articles on Steemit and was familiar with many of the whales. I told him he needed to get a Steemit account and use the Steem he had invested in! I told him the different ways he could make money with Steem and he had no idea about the possibilities. He could rent out his Steem Power, sell his votes, or simply start rewarding the content he enjoys with votes and earn curation.

He decided to start a Steemit account and let me use his Steem Power however I want. I have not decided exactly what to so yet, but he deserves to earn a little for his investment!

Below is the house I bought from him.

IMG_20180417_154638_242.jpg

Sort:  

I'm surprised you don't buy more Steem. Right now it is below $3.

I might again. Been too busy with other stuff

It's funny because I always heard of Steem and thought it was a great investment but always hesitant to open an account. I wasn't familiar with how the platform worked because of the lack of advertisement and I didn't think I had a chance to make money. I opened it because a friend convinced me to join. I hope Steemit does a better job marketing to attract more users!

They don't market at all!

Possibly because it’s still in Beta...?

I especially love it that you took some time out to let him know about steemit...... He could earn a lot more here and most importantly, he could use his voting power on good contents and also reach out to newbies like me.
This was really worth reading, and I appreciate it a great deal; much love @joyart

That investor will enjoy Steemit since he can invest in steem and powerup. Lending steem power and selling votes is another way of earning passive income.

In my HUMBLE opinion, He already has a means of making enough money, and I think it is more efficient for him to find other offerings rather than during the time of posting to sns. I also want to be a real estate investor later, not to make money by putting a post on the sns. Lol

What is enough?

Isn't it enough to eat and live like the people around us? Many people still live on less than a dollar a day in Africa and Asia.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

excelente post amigo muy bien que encontraste bueno amigo que aman esta maravillosa pagina que bien exitos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82