You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $2000 posts? Hypocrisy, Hypocrisy everywhere…@haejin @berniesanders

in #steem7 years ago

Christmas is literally 3 days away. Three days. What does the trending page on Steemit show? An absolute shit show. I was hoping for a holiday filled trending page.

I don't fully understand why you associate Christmas season to this systemic rape going on done by some profit maniac players as if you're assuming that this platform is exclusive for Christians.

Sort:  

Well, I can tell you that it's not exclusively for non-Christians. This is a good time in crypto. On top of the Holidays, crypto is getting a lot of recognition. STEEMIT is getting a lot of recognition. There are people giving SBD to loved ones for Christmas or at least they plan to. What do they see when they come here. Toxicity.

A healthy debate is one thing, the toxicity I refer to was bernie's trending post.

Rocking the boat it's justifiable. Civilly though? So people see that we are grown-ups. We are grown-ups right?

Just because I mention Christmas, does not mean I'm assuming that this platform is exclusive for Christians. That's just silly.

OK, I rest my case now. Imagine if there was no @berniesanders. I am wondering if any of your guys would have some balls of steel to uphold this community from those opportunistic and profit-maniac players manipulating the rewards which is supposed to be for curation incentive of good/well-written contents.

Merry Christmas! From your Atheist community member. I hope this block-chain can survive as there are those less fortunate mammals who heavily rely on this platform just to put food on the table on a daily basis, yet some people with good skills in drawing charts are harvesting it like there is no tomorrow. God bless religious people.

If there was no berniesanders, I want to assume that someone else would indeed fill those shoes and hopefully bring a more civil approach to the table.

On the other hand, this doesn't mean that I particularly want him to go away, or that we would be better off without him. What I would like to see is for him to take a more civil approach, because lets face it -- he has a following. I doubt a simple change of attitude would affect the rewards of his post, raising a topic that needed to be discussed.

As for me, I am pretty new to the platform. Definitely see a problem in what happened.

Harvesting it like there is no tomorrow is in my opinion a bit of an understatement in regards to the 60 grand that @haejin racked up. We're on the same page there 100%. Was @berniesanders post a bit of a harvest? Just a tiny one? 11 grand for 3 posts? Is he going to toss out some nice curation for Christmas? Someones birthday? The introduceyourself posts from legit newcomers?

These are all questions I have for both parties seeing as to how if 60 grand for charts is too much, 11 grand for a rant might be too much as well. Or am I comparing apples to oranges? I understand to gain attention it needed to trend, so upvotes were needed, and the rewards payout inevitably went up. I just think that civil or uncivil, it was still going to trend, and I feel the outcome would be the same in the end, with less hate being spread throughout the discussion.

Unless you're saying that we need the toxicity in order to stop the manipulation of rewards. If so, then we'll have to agree to disagree since I feel a civil approach can provide better if not similar results.

Lol, civil approach? Funny! It's 21st century. Let us stop pretending like a darn sheep just because innocent people are watching us.

Shit name calling, etc, happens all the time even in our home, even in White House between global political icons with camera facing live for international broadcasting. My goat. What's your point?

That is usually because children are involved. Yes. children. When I lose my shit at home, there is either a child involved or someone is acting like a child.

I love how you compared it to politics. Politics are garbage. That is why we have decentralization. Most of the "political icons" spewing hate at each other that you refer to are acting like children at our expense. Buffoons.

This guy is acting like a child at the expense of the entire community.

"Hey, all the politicians are turning politics into a shit show. Look how well that works. It must be the only way to solve things in the 21st century. I mean, look at how far we've gotten with the war. All in the name of political gain. We must take this approach on STEEMIT and turn it into a shit show"

That kind of approach stems from anger. When people are angry or respond with anger they tend to over react. They act without thought, hastily They lose sight of logical reasoning and all it does is make things worse because they start thinking with their emotions and acting out of spite.

None of this is good in any century. Civility has always been an acceptable social behaviour and I doubt just because you say so that it's suddenly considered ridiculous to ask someone to be civil.

I have to say that I did not draw that inference from his post. I read it to mean that: We are approaching a time within the lunar calendar that is associated with examining ones linage and genetic ties, giving gifts, a morbidly obese man in a red suit, a four legged mammal with a bioluminescent nose, strangers from different villages gathering to chant in unison and in harmony outside the domiciles of other strangers etc. As such think what @bitfiend was saying is that he would expect the trending topics to be more closely related the the phenomena common during this time of the year. :)

Just say this in rereading

I am wondering if any of your guys would have some balls of steel to uphold this community from those opportunistic and profit-maniac players manipulating the rewards which is supposed to be for curation incentive of good/well-written contents.

I spent over a decade in the United States Marine Corps.. so I don't think, championing a cause with a keyboard makes it into my balls a steel category.. Also I'm a little guy here, putting myself out there to point out hypocrisy in a couple big players. I'm not scared.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45