You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem7 years ago

Interesting, I like this idea. I have a niche following off steem around my health advocacy work and I am in the process of trying to get them to convert to steem, If I know I am going to share a steem post with an online source I will post the below to entice them onto steem:


I think I will add some of your points above to it now.

My other plan is to bring other niche bloggers to steemit, winning the "Rookie of the Year" Award last year opened me up to a range of health advocates all using various blogs and social media platforms to get there stories heard.

I aim to do this by creating a series of posts showing how they can easily incorporate what they are already doing into steemit. For example: Did you know there is a plugin that allows direct sharing from your WordPress blog into steemit? etc. I had no clue that this was possible and I have been neglecting my blog a bit since joining the blockchain and getting swept away with cryptocurrency, so now I can autoshare those niche stories and hopefully bring new bloggers to the platform at the same time.

One last thing is I am part of sourcebottle.com which is always looking for people to interview and write stories about, I scan this daily to see where I could share a good crypto/steem story

Nope I lied, that's not the only thing. @teamaustralia just set up http://steemaustralia.com/ and I offered to be an interviewee if they needed a planktons point of view. :)

Well that's the plan, lol, wish me luck!
P.S. How long is your contest open as this is a short-mid term plan.

Sort:  

The contest will be open until the post payout closes, with 24 hours to submit 'results'. I'll update the post for clarification.

Thanks for replying so fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55