You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a voice on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

It may turn out to be a temporary thing, actually. Seems in Korea a few million STEEM were bought at a price almost $1 above any other exchange. This pulled up the global average, and may have given a little bump to those seeing that average on other exchanges, feeling a little FOMO.

Whether it was an anomaly or part of an emerging trend, it remains that as you say, we have to value commitment to the platform that isn't just about making more per article. I love making more per article, let me tell you, but how much I write is limited only by internet access and time I can write while I briefly have it. (Finally ending now.) The interactions with others is what I write here for. I have the best conversations with people interested in the things I'm thinking about! Wow!

Sort:  

The interactions with others is what I write here for. I have the best conversations with people interested in the things I'm thinking about! Wow!

It makes such a big difference to have an engaged audience but as you know, it isn't by chance (for the most part), it takes work and continued effort but it is worth it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85