You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why steemit WON'T solve poverty and why you should be careful with cryptocurrencies.

in #steem7 years ago

Hi @tundraxd , I think you primarily referred to my post on how Steemit can be a solution to world poverty. Well, let me share a few examples.

I have ivited hundreds of people to Steemit (and taught them how to use it). Many of them are withdrawing huge amounts in local currency now. Cost of living is always based on local currency so a $300/month (SBD) earning on Steemit can be a massive uplift if converted into local currency. In our case, 300 SBD = 50,000 PKR. 15,000 Pkr is minimum wages here so you can see the potential.

I agree with all the points you highlighted. Money indeed doesn't hang on trees. Everyone can not be blogger or content creator.

What I did was to teach people how to be a blogger or a content creator or a photographer or a story teller. Learning is fundamental to any subsequent success.

I still believe that Steemit can reduce poverty (take at least some people out of it) and it can only be done if someone cares to teach them the technology and skills. I am teaching the skills and my people are earning already in less than a month.

Thanks for a wonderful take on the matter. I enjoyed reading your post and I hope that my feedback adds value to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63889.31
ETH 2757.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66