Sort:  

You can live fine off of SBD's. We do it everyday here in Panama with our Wirex card. Decent post but some info is more opinion rather than fact. Crypto could be in a short term bubble but the trend will continue upwards for a while. I am looking forward to a Bitcoin pullback.

I agree! It is indeed very possible to live off of SBD's. However, it should be common knowledge that not everyone in the whole world can be succesful and live off of steemit.
You're right again - this post is more about opinion than facts.
Once again, you hit the nail on the head. Crypto will be great long-term, but what we're experiencing right now is not an organic increase in value. Definitely a short-term bubble.

Hi @hilarski , I invite you to have a look at my comment under this post please because I was the one who suggested that Steemit can be a solution to world poverty. Thank you.

Fiat currency is based on the same kind of collective faith as bitcoins. While I don't think Steem will see the same level of adoption (or it may not even succeed at all), I wouldn't be all doom and gloom about it. My 2 cents.

Your point of view is very interesting and one should reflect on it, especially people who have no trading experience

Well, the infaltion will adjust and the market will decide what is worth giving money to, and whats not. Saying steemit could solve money is just as stupid as central banks trying to print their way out of problems.

When the market comes closer to some equilibrium you probably have to write meaningful content for it to be worthwhile :)

Good post, thank you.

Good stuff. I enjoyed that. I had a go at explaining the wonders of the crypto markets in a Post a while back. or as I called it Schrödinger's Cryptocurrency Cat.
Check it out.
https://steemit.com/til/@franks/til-of-joining-the-steemit-blogchain-and-schroedinger-s-cryptocurrency-cat

When it comes in resolving poverty and about boom in crypto currencies, i suggest believe in trading with complete knowledge of that, not on holding a value in your wallet waiting someday it will make you wealthy. People who invested more than there capacity its better they come out during the boom.. Its a solution for your poverty only when you know how to handle it...

There's loads of money to be made on cryptocurrency trading, and some people could become wealthy from it, but there's no way for everyone to profit from it. :-)

Excelente blogs 🖒🖒

Hi @tundraxd , I think you primarily referred to my post on how Steemit can be a solution to world poverty. Well, let me share a few examples.

I have ivited hundreds of people to Steemit (and taught them how to use it). Many of them are withdrawing huge amounts in local currency now. Cost of living is always based on local currency so a $300/month (SBD) earning on Steemit can be a massive uplift if converted into local currency. In our case, 300 SBD = 50,000 PKR. 15,000 Pkr is minimum wages here so you can see the potential.

I agree with all the points you highlighted. Money indeed doesn't hang on trees. Everyone can not be blogger or content creator.

What I did was to teach people how to be a blogger or a content creator or a photographer or a story teller. Learning is fundamental to any subsequent success.

I still believe that Steemit can reduce poverty (take at least some people out of it) and it can only be done if someone cares to teach them the technology and skills. I am teaching the skills and my people are earning already in less than a month.

Thanks for a wonderful take on the matter. I enjoyed reading your post and I hope that my feedback adds value to it.

Great information

Congratulations @tundraxd! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04