You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Locking stake for 100% passive income, improving content, helping apps

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I know he does, I also know him from times before Steem. If he's reading this, remember dogecoin?

So I can say, that some individuals here, with big stakes put profits far ahead of any morale and as long as incentives are what they are, they'll continue profiting from it and move on when better opportunities rise, only being sorry for not making more money.

That's why the rules should direct the greediest to act in a way that's beneficial to us all. Now the best route is selling votes and messing up the content discovery, making this platform inefficient and not attractive to mainstream users.

I've been using bidbots to sell my votes for some time now, I see why they are popular, and this whole thing could be replicated with the idea Tarazkp is presenting here while still making the normal users happy, those who actually want to use Steem as a platform to find good content and socialize, and this should be considered and discussed at length until we have better understanding of the pros and cons.

Sort:  

That's why the rules should direct the greediest to act in a way that's beneficial to us all

I don't know you but I love you!

Yep, it's an ideal that actually made me get into Steem, but now after seeing bidbots and circles take over, I have yet again been reminded of the harshness of the reality we live in. Yet I hang on. But if SMT's fail to fulfill the original vision I had for this technology, I'll be long gone. Sad to see good technology be wasted like this. But someone will get it right eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51