You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enter a whale's mind

in #steem7 years ago

@snowflake thanks for the mention, at first I thought I was affecting the curation rewards by self voting but realize it's more to do with the way the platform is set and can't do much about it.
I hope the way the system is designed improves and becomes fairer in future. I suppose human greed leads to these problems in the first place and by raising human conciousness would lead to a better, fairer world where people care about beauty, truth, quality etc.
I think the top whales and below can start with upvoting quality content to set an example to minnows of what becomes successful on this platform. Maybe they will follow. Also what you said about curation. That would be the ideal situation but I realise it is hard to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55