You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺Knowledge vs. intelligence.. Why I hated school!

in #steem7 years ago

I feel you man! Seriously ... I look back to my primary school and university days and think, I was such a robot, for simply following what was expected in society. I mean, I may not even know that I was doing it, but I guess back in those days, I always assumed the go to school, get good grades, work hard, and then you will be rewarded with a decent job that pays for living and such.

At the end of day, I realized that I kept going through life simply how society wanted and not what I personally wanted. So, I feel the same way in despising my school time. All I did was just memorize information, and LOTS of it, useless in my day-to-day activity. Okay, yes some history, languages, and the arts have come in handy with my creativity and traveling ... but overall, I'd say I'd wasted lots of time and especially wasted LOTS of money going to university to study a degree that then I figured towards 75% of completion wasn't what I wanted to do. Pretty tough to undo an expensive education haha.

Sort:  

Boss comment! It's exactly that.. There are so many degree-dropout stories.. Who realy blame a person for not wanting to go study further.. Besides my choice of never studying, I think it's a bad decision for anyone to just jump into things straight after high-school. We need to explore ourselves, and not just make rational decisions based on time and urgency. If you ask me, that's the main reason why people are not sticking to their original plans..

Anyways, thanks for stopping by brother! You are awesome. I gave you a follow. Talk soon.

Thanks for being able to relate so well. You clearly payed attention and I appreciate that! Here's a small comment-boost :)

Talk soon.

Cheers man ... that's why you and I have struck out in our own paths ... we won't follow any kind of guidelines or rulebooks and if we do, we'll still end up carving our own paths. That's just in our blood and our nature to do things that feel more aligned to what we feel. Keep at it man!

I like that you said even if the rules are followed, we will always carve our own paths. That's so accurate! Rules are there to be not broken, but bent!

Thanks brother. Appreciate that. Talk soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70